You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just can't be arsed wading through all this crap! F**k it! I'm selling my vote to a Bid-bot

in #hope6 years ago

As a whale, orca, adult dolphin I would love to see:

Wow. Somebody actually mentioned orcas. I have never understood why they are so rarely mentioned on Steemit.

For what it's worth, I'm taking a middle path. Some manual curating, some automated curating via @buildawhale as an experiment. Not sure if I'm doing the right thing. But I'm only a mid-tier minnow working my way up to be a baby dolphin some day, so my votes don't have a huge effect.

Sort:  

The middle ground, testing each avenue is sensible to me - are you a scientist or IT guy? :)

I don't hear Orca mentioned much, and can't find the SP categorisations currently - are they between dolphins and whales?

My understanding is that it's based on powers of 10:
1 million vests = minnow
10 million vests = dolphin
100 million vests = orca
1 billion vests = whale

Thanks :)

so it is around:

500SP = minnow
5000SP = dolphin
50000SP = orca
500000SP = whale

Maybe I'll reach dolphin for Christmas! :)