You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just can't be arsed wading through all this crap! F**k it! I'm selling my vote to a Bid-bot

in #hope6 years ago

I think there should be a built-in decay on reputation, divorcing it from piles of tokens giving vote power.

Made it to 60+? Great, you will still be able to do the same thing if you are consistent.

Still at 25 no matter what? Perhaps the market is telling you something. The market in this case would be the attention market, which determines (at least slightly) the votes you get.

There's got to be something better than the way it is now, because all I see is lots of ossified power networks that need a good shake-up.

Sort:  

Interesting idea with regards to decay.

People should ignore that number for the most part I think. Says nothing of the quality of your content any more, or how much SP you have.

There needs to be a way to gain your reputation with buying it..