Sort:  

Horror built on a psychological atmosphere I like most.... - "uaaaaaahhh!"

Something in horror I miss is that atmosphere we used to have in older films, that creepy atmosphere that psychologically messes with you while watching. Seems like a lost art, HAMMER FILMS were notorious for that feel but this film did capture a little of that old feeling for me. Hope more directors in horror do more to regain that lost art in horror

Same to me, exactly the same!
When you're watching the shower sequence in Hitchcock's "Psycho" you don't see for once the knife piercing her body; it's the way directing a scene, the different angles, the horrible music - like tearing strings, making your imagination burst and your heart freeze... - one of the best scenes ever kept on celluloid! Hitch was the "Grandmaster of suspense!"

Could not agree with you more. Seems that is a huge lost art. I see it in pieces in horror but rarely a full film with it. Gore doesn't bother me, as a genre it makes sense to have gory films but the last decade that seems to be the trend, who can gross out the most. Horror needs those atmospheric films, hoping they come back

Hey there! I'm a huge fan of horror too. I don't have Netflix, so I can't offer up any information on what they have to offer, but I do have two recent posts on my blog that recommend some horror. Check them out if you get a chance. Following you.

Great articles, I just resteemed them in hopes it helps you out. Honestly the netfilix thing is just a side thing we do to help others find films. This is originally a website I had for horror films, now 20K followers on Facebook but I am so over facebook and recently moved it here. I also have a personal profile if you like to keep tabs, I try to post here as much as I can but get super busy. @sflaherty is my personal one. Really great to meet you, followed and if you have more horror posts let me know, happy to resteem you

Cool thanks so much! I'm following both of your accounts now. Horror fans unite!