My Review on Gonjiam : Haunted Asylum (Horror Movie)

in #horror6 years ago (edited)

I was bored and most of the mainstream movies in the cinema I have watched. But there is one more movie my friend eagerly insisting me to watch no matter what. I am not a big fan of horror movie and this is because most of the horror movies nowadays has the same way to scare you especially the shocking moments when the ghost suddenly appear out of nowhere. Too much of that already, but this horror movie Gonjiam : Haunted Asylum is different from other horror movie i've watched. I will not give any spoiler to you guys and the only way to find out how scary this horror movie is to watch it yourself.

Gonjiam+-+Haunted+Asylum.jpg
Image Source

Well, i will share a bit about the film synopsis. This movie is about a crew members of a horror web series decided to travels to an abandoned asylum for a live broadcast. Without any kind of expectation, they encounters a supernatural behaviour and much more things happen when they tries to go deeper inside the haunted old building.

I have experience a sleeping disorder for couple days after watching this movie because of the scary moment which triggers my fear emotion beyond my limits. Also to be honest i've cried a little and almost give up and i thought of leaving the hall immediately. Even so, i keep on watching because it would be a waste of money for a good horror movie once in a while xD.

Video Trailer

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=KKEgeojjcGg

Video Source

For a person who love horror movie, I highly recommend you to watch this and i dare you. You should bring your friend that is to ego and fearless. Lets see if they can handle the tension. Goodluck!