You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginner’s Guide to Commenting on Steemit: How to GROW your Account with FANTASTIC Comments!

in #howto6 years ago (edited)

So you have some blogging experience like me, huh? I have owned a WordPress blog for almost 10 years so I learned the etiquette for commenting with that. And I agree, I only want people to follow me who will enjoy my content. I do not do follow for follow, ever! I do add my profile link at the bottom of each article, to give the reader just another chance to follow if he/she pleases. :)

Sort:  

Yup. I am also on WordPress - going on 4 years, I think. That blog has been somewhat neglected as I've been a tad distracted by other things. I am trying to get back into it. I see the @steemit platform somewhat differently, but perhaps that's because I haven't entirely come to grips with it. That said, I agree that the etiquette is the same and I learned a lot of lessons there, including about trolls and who I want to follow and why. And that blogging awards detracted from what I was wanting to do, and more to the point, were annoying to my followers. Perhaps it's different here. There is a link to that blog in my bio. If you would like a gander. Unsurprisingly it's also "Fiona's Favourites" (with the UK spelling and without the apostrophe. Cheers to a new blogging journey, hey?