You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginner’s Guide to Commenting on Steemit: How to GROW your Account with FANTASTIC Comments!

in #howto6 years ago

I have developed a habit of responding to everyone who comments on my posts and replying to my comments. Even the three word replies receive my attention because I promised myself when I first started that I was going to be one of the most interactive individuals on steemit.
I've left some decent comments on many people's posts but about only 10% of them respond. This really hurts because I've put in so much thought and effort in writing that comment so I don't want to make anyone else feel like that.
These are fantastic tips that will grow anyone's account if they aren't too lazy to implement them. I'm sorry if I sound a bit rude but I have seen some appalling behaviour of vote begging lazy commenting that left me in shock. I couldn't believe there were such people here. If they don't love writing than why are they here?

Sort:  

Same, i just came on here cos im super lonely in real life and crave interaction I want to see what others think how others see my work. Are they thinking the same as me or am i alone? Any time you leave decent or shit comments on my post I reply cos what the hell. No one should be snubbed.

Why are you lonely though?

I think loneliness is more of a feeling than a situation. You can feel lonely in a hundred friends. You dont have to be alone to feel it

I agree. But still my question remains answered. If you're not comfortable with answering then I understand.

I dont have a particular reason to be but I still am. dont know why.

It just happens right? I know that feeling all too well. I dreaded going to social events because I got irritated feeling alone in a noisy place.

Truly, i can sometimes have the hollow feeling while having a conversation too, it ruins my mood

I think some are just out for a quick buck, unfortunately. They make have heard of Steemit as a place you can earn for writing, so they decide to cut corners and do as little as possible to try to make money. Luckily, this place isn't for the spammers so they find out rather quickly they aren't going to get very far with the begging!

It really annoys me how some people can always find a way to ruin a good thing. "Self-centredness" is a disease that is plaguing mankind. Shortcuts in life lead short term results that aren't even worth the time. I'm glad that they learn quick that this isn't a place for such.