Blogging on the Block - Introduction post

in #howtoblogonsteem5 years ago (edited)

I finally did it. I launched Blogging on the Block. A website focused on helping Bloggers and content creators bring their blog to the steem blockchain.

This has been a long time coming. Last year I hooked The Excel Club up to the steem blockchain using Steempress and I have been feeling the benefits of the block since.

I had said for a long time, Steem and steempress need a success story to sell. Something to show other bloggers. With the growth that I have achieved over the last 12 months over on The Excel Club, and the learning I have done to do to get there, I have plenty to share. And I hope to help others make the same journey.

Right now, this is the first and only post on the site. Along with a story on the birth of Blogging on the Block. But there is so much to come, so watch this space.

Blogging on the blockchain

What is Blogging on the Block?

Blogging on the Block is website focused on helping bloggers grow their blog while using the steem blockchain. Its aimed at new and existing Wordpress bloggers looking to be innovative and looking for ways to grow and monetize.

We will talk about all things steem and all things blogging. From SEO and hosting to influencer networking, exchanges, and hard forks.

And the blog is just the start. Soon we will have a community, training courses and much much more. All of which will utilize the steem blockchain. That's right, steem is not just for blogging. Its a place where communities are formed and apps are created. When you take a training course with us, your progress report and certificate of completion will be stored on the block. So much to come, so little to share just yet! I can't wait to get all these features live, and over time, this site will improve substantially.

Most of my follows on steem will know how passionate I am about the blockchain and the community. Now its time to take the passion and share it with the world. With other bloggers I know, with other online instructors I know and with all those, I don't know.

There was always a bigger picture when I hooked The Excel Club up to steem, and this is it. I wanted to prove using steem for existing content creators has its benefits and can provide value. Think of all the bloggers out there that we should be attracting to steem, both new and established. Now I am on a mission to do so. With a new website in hand, I have much work to do.

steempress signup
Sign up for steempress now and start blogging on the block

IF YOU CARE YOU WILL SHARE,

Retweet it, post it to facebook

Sort:  

Awesome work, @paulag!

😁 sure if not why not

Great initiative, @paulag!

thanks @simplymike, I have a lot of work to do, but I was holding off on content because it was more outward focused. Now I have no excuse

This is excellent Paula.

I look forward to future developments.

thanks very much @pennsif. I have wanted to do this for so long

You are the perfect person for this initiative, Paula! Tweeted and resteemed.

awe shucks, thank you. When I build up some traffic you are going to do a guest post right?

Ok, we have a deal! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Great initiative @paulag!

Thank you. Fun times ahead

Very good initiative! Hope it can generate more interest for Steem among bloggers

@tipu curate

Really cool! And tonnes of overlap with the commumity competitions and contributions listed in our roadmap, and the "community as a platform" point in our growth strategy.

Im sure we'll have to talk about how to make the best synergies here at some point:)

yes we should have a chat at some point and make sure we are working in harmony and together when we can. There will always be room for 'unofficial' support communities. I remember from when Udemy started how quick the unofficial support communities pushed udemy forward. I wanted to do this for ages for steem/steempress and with the new referral program, now is an awesome time.

Love it Paula. Hopefully you can build a great wordpress community on STEEM. With the new onboarding system there is a great opportunity to bring in new quality authors.

I hope so to 😂🤣😂🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

@tipu curate

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice one @paulag, aye to be sure, to be sure. Ever the missionary filled with the spirit and touched by the winged messenger.

😁 thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @paulag!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.559 which ranks you at #158 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 96 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has been included in the latest edition of The Steem News - a compilation of the key news stories on the Steem blockchain.