Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022 🤩

in #hpud2 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

February is over and it has been a difficult month for me, especially mentally. I don't want to go into much detail but I'm really hoping that March will be better. I haven't lost hope yet and try to focus on all the little things in life.

Anyways, it's finally Hive Power Up Day again and I will participate this time as well. The amount of HIVE I powered up is way smaller than last time (I did a 1,200 HP power up in February). I'm still looking forward to powering up and increasing my vote value a bit.


Source

What is the idea behind the Hive Power Up Day? The HPUD is a day where the community comes together and power up as a collective. Everyone is invited to join us and power up as well. Of course you can power up whenever you want but I think it's nice to do it together. It's a big sign that we believe in this blockchain and that HIVE will have a bright future. Another great thing about it is that the liquid amount of HIVE will be reduced which can support the HIVE price. And you can also get a badge from @hivebuzz & win some awesome prizes too. So what are you waiting for? Join the HPUD now!

I haven't earned that much HIVE this month and my income from other projects weren't that big as well or used to fund other things, like my Splinterlands account. That's why my power up is not that big this month, I ended powering up 14 HIVE.

powerup_hpud.png

Like always I also staked dome other Hive-based tokens from Hive-Engine. The ONEUP power up is pretty nice but besides that I only staked small amounts.

staked_hpud.png

Why should you join the Hive Power Up Day?
Because it shows that you love Hive. Because this community gave you so much and it is time to give back (if you really want to give back you can help someone with his/her power up and get a Power-Up Helper badge from @hivebuzz too). Because it is a strong sign that Hive stands for more than just making a fast profit.

All right, that's it. Hope to read a lot of your Power Up posts and I'll see you next month!

Cheers ✌

Sort:  

Hey bud, I've followed your posts all month, specifically your actifit challenge and I've got to say I'm inspired. I know you have gone through some struggles but know you aren't the only one having difficulties and your perseverance helps.

Thanks for your kind words. Yes, I had tough times lately but the only way is forward. Giving up is never an option as hard as it can get 💪

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@btcsam(2/5) tipped @kotenoke (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Congratulations @btcsam! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @btcsam! You received a personal badge!

You raised your Hive Power every day of the month! Enjoy better curation reward and more to say in governance.
Participate in the next Power Up month to get another one!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!