#18 Humans Of Steemit : @whatamidoing (A Deep Soul Writer With A Heart For Humanity)

in #humansofsteemit6 years ago (edited)

18.png

Ladies and Gents,

Bots and non-bots,

With a joy in my heart, I present to you @whatamidoing

I feel blessed to have been able to get to know this wonderful person via his great Discord Be Awesome, which I highly recommend you join in you are into deep philosophical talks!

ENJOY!

Q&A

Who are you? Tell us anything and everything you’d like us to know about you!
  • I suppose I'm whoever I feel like being at a given moment. It's easier to tell you what I do. I search for ways to prove that there is no need for selfishness and selflessness, that we can help ourselves as we help others and help others as we help ourselves. I share the magic I've experienced in the form of stories and songs. I support community and plant it's seeds wherever I can. I want it all and I want you to have it all too!
What makes your heart smile?
  • When I see someone so lost in the music that they don't care what they don't know or care if anyone is watching.
How did you get onto Steemit?
  • I was looking for a place to share my stories and connect with different kind of artists and communities. You can find my stories at www.patreon.com/thetree123 . I use steemit more for the community building and making friends than anything now.
Where do you want to die?
  • Assuming death is real....somewhere ironic and beautiful that feels like home.
What’s something you DON’T like about all this new technology?
  • I'm trying to stay positive but if we want to be realistic, we now have all the pieces lined up for a dystopian corporate police state and so few seem to realize or care, some even seem to invite it. The only thing that could possibly save us is a massive change in culture, and a massive amount of positivity and trust in human potential...hence trying to stay positive 😛
What mistake do you keep making and why?
  • Getting pulled into polarized debates
Is there anything you wish you could unlearn?
  • Laziness and being easily distracted
If there was something you could un-do, what would it be?
  • I try not to dwell on it, but could have paid more attention to my body and developing healthy habits.
Imagine that you magically have the ability to keep being alive without sleep, what would you do with the extra time?
  • Holy shit, yes! I'd play guitar more and stay in touch with more people and make faster progress on all my projects.
What’s the stupidest thing you’ve done that actually turned out pretty well?
  • These are all really long stories. I have written about some of them.
What makes your belly ache with laughter?
  • When I hear recordings of the weird songs I sing to myself. When I catch people who are being cute when they think no one is watching.
Tell us about 1 significant event in your life that really made you who you are.
  • So many to choose from. I'll share a quick one. When I finally managed to read a book in Japanese after previously assuming I was terrible at learning languages, I realized any "impossible task" was all about the methods and the effort put in.
What would be the scariest monster you could imagine?
  • Tourists that act like tourists
What does Steemit mean for you?
  • Well, steemit is certainly the best place to talk about steemit. I want to help turn it into a place where community and collaboration flourish, not entirely based out of self interests and ass kissing 🙂 We can do this.
If you could change your name, what would you change it to?
  • Whatamidoing , I like to hear others say it, it shows introspection.
Which person inspires you the most and why do they inspire you?
  • I met a guy who made a lot of money on his cafe which he never really intended to become a hip city spot. Instead of becoming a chain store, he used the money to open up unique shops in collaboration with his staff (elevating them to partner, rather than employee) that would be their dream shops. He had twelve last time I saw him including a yoga studio, hair salon, book store and 2 restaurants.
    There are some other friends I could talk about but it'd take too long and be too personal.
What are you insecure about?
  • My ability to help people, cause it's what I want most and if I can't do that...well, shit.
Describe your ideal life.
  • To be a valued and an influential member of a vibrant community, both online and offline. To be able to protect my community from gentrification and commercial interests and create community based initiatives to solve any problems. To be able to share my art with all those who might be inspired by it. To be able to promote the idea of a gift economy and my own work together to the point where I could live in overflowing abundance, all by means of the gift economy. And to be able to support many persons in achieving their dreams.
Have you ever saved someone’s life?
  • More than a few, just as I've been saved by more than a few
What do other people think is weird about you?
  • Everything? My unwavering idealism, which wavers for sure but it's never toppled. How easy it is for me to adapt to another culture despite not fitting into any of them.
What do you think is one of the best things about you?
  • That I know I'm awesome but not special. That I see things others don't see because I stand in places they don't stand.
What’s one responsibility you really wish you didn’t have?
  • "Making a living". If currency is really a measure of how much value you give to others, I feel like I'd be rich 10 times over. But I'd like to assume the whole struggle is a lesson that we need to learn and once we really learn it, things come together. This is proving itself to be true.
If you had a personal flag, what would be on it?
  • A flag with a flag on it with a flag on it wi a flag on it....
If a genie granted you 3 wishes right now, what would you wish for?
  1. A piece of land in Japan that granted me a lifetime visa without proof of work.
  2. An easy method of finding devoted readers of my stories without dealing with any corporate entities or contracts.
    I wouldn't want to ask for anything that made the game TOO easy or threw things out of balance for myself or others (world peace without working towards it probably wouldn't be sustainable for example) but I'd ask that we could all learn to trust each other and work together and really see each other's perspectives sooner rather than later. Wishes 1 and 2 also serve this purpose.
What do you think about when you’re by yourself?
  • How to balance being everyone and no one and someone.
What would you want to be written on your tombstone?
  • Whatever the waves would like to write.
Who is the person you trust most?
  • Anyone who trusts others.
What’s your favourite word?
  • やばい
Who is your fave (or one of your favourite) Steemians and why?
If you were arrested with no explanation, what would your friends and family assume you had done?
  • Started a cult.
When you looked in the mirror first thing this morning, what was the first thing you thought?
  • Not in a habit of needlessly looking into a mirror....trying to get out of a habit of useless thinking.... so something like "how can I make today cool?"
What’s the most ridiculous fact you know?
  • This post will reach trending
What is something that you just recently realized that you are embarrassed you didn’t realize earlier?
  • Trading crypto is incredibly easy
What is your nickname?
  • The tree
As a Human Of Steemit, how do you contribute to Steemit?
  • I write to inspire! I live to inspire!
    I am trying to build a community that encourages steemians to forge deeper relationships. It's based around maximizing personal freedom, harmony and balance the philosophy of benefiting the individual while simultaneously benefiting the all which I call Be Awesome. You can join us on discord.
    I host a weekly contest called the Deadpost Initiative which aims to find readers and SBD for posts which went ignored during their 7 day shelf life. It also makes devoted posters more aware of each other and spurs discussion.

Fun Crazy Steemit Thing

https://steemit.com/art/@whatamidoing/shitty-art-1

@whatamidoing, I am SO happy you chose to be featured on Humans Of Steemit.

I deeply feel that your impact on Steemit is only going to grow!
I am filled with joy that you've decided to toss away the virtual walls and started writing from and with the heart!

Thank you for bringing deep-truth shit to Steemit.
Thank you for having such strong morals and ethics.
Thank you for being my digital friend.
Thank you for participating on Humans Of Steemit!


If you want to be featured on Humans of Steemit to combat the botty world online and to show your heart, get in touch with me!
@ashleykalila on steemit.chat and Discord.
Or send me an e-mail : [email protected]

If you want to support Humans of Steemit, please hit follow on this blog, upvote this post and if you really LOVE it, resteem it!
(But really only do that if you REALLY REALLY want to! I believe in a life where we only do what we want to do!)

Humans Of Steemit believes in You.
And so do I!

I had help with editing by the lovely @deadsparrow. He is a good dude.
You should go talk to him.

BIG love,

Ashley

@ashleykalila is my blog just in case you'd be interested to see what I write about!

Made by the wonderful @stellabelle

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for letting me participate! I had a lot of fun with this! You are doing great things for the community too!

I enjoyed reading your answers a lot; I feel like I got to know you better. Now, let 2018 be our year, to the moon with it. ;)

Guy, you know I have to ask.

Wanna be featured on Humans Of Steemit?

:)

Sure, we can talk more on discord. Gotta finish some things first this week, so I can get some more time. We'll stay in touch. ;)

Yay! :) :)

I am happy you did it too!

:)

I think this may be the key to our bond my friend. "That I see things others don't see because I stand in places they don't stand." That is the outside the box syndrome that free thinkers suffer from, ones who have let the thought of self and death leave ones mind. I have a feeling our talks will get much deeper now.

I hope so. I am sure we have more than enough things to talk about ;-)

Indeed my friend, indeed

He's been really helpful, awesome friends, well I learned so many things from him because we sometimes have different views :)

Perhaps people should check the be awesome and see how deep we all can be :D

steemit bffaeuoubfo!

Wonderful idea to interview interesting Steemians! 100% upvote!

Thank you! :)

I really love getting to know everyone

love this 💕 one thing that many hate to keep up with is feeling we have to make a living, but the question is WHY do we have to MAKE it when we were gifted with life upon arrival? I think everyone here in this present time that is engulfed in struggling to live has a karmic lesson to learn and that is, everything thing we want and need is already at our feet! Structuring our mind to actually knowing that is the challenge ! I really enjoyed this and would like to be apart of “humans of steemit!”

Well said dear!

Cannot wait to read your Humans Of Steemit answers :)

Deprogramming, reprogramming and all that, it took me a few years, but damn does everything feel better now :-D

Oh my god I love this. I love the length, depth, and care of the interview. Hadn’t seen @humansofsteemit until today!

Thanks, and nice to see you around my posts :-D I'll come check you out as well.

Hey @spectrums, we are happy you found us! :)

Hey @spectrums, we are happy you found us! :)

Wiehoe! I am named by a 'human of steemit' as one of his favorite steemians. Yummy food for my Ego!

All kidding aside, this guy is great, inspiring, deep. Definitely one of the most interesting people that I've met on here.

And this project is pretty cool too. It's hard to see the forest through the trees of steemit and to sift out the interesting people. This is a fun read and a great way to get to know (about) cool, new, interesting people.

Keep up the good work and spreading your positive vibes, Ashley!

Knuffel,

Vincent

Lieve Vincent,

Thank you for being here!

To be honest, I think it's time you hopped on the Humans Of Steemit train and did an interview yourself,don't cha think???? ;)

Liefs,
Ash

Lieve Ashley,

Thank you for your kind words :)
I would be honored to be part of the 'hall of fame' of humans of steemit.

XX

I really love this community that is coming together on this little corner of steemit, we all have our own things going on and help each other out and as time passes there will be more and more collaboratation.

hear, hear! I see so much potential. I couldn't imagine this six months ago :)

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Hey what a great project!!! And you interviewed one of my hands down favourite Steemians. X

Posted using Partiko Android