Working with people with issues.

in #humor7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I go to work and enjoy how easy my job is working with people with "Issues" . Today however was not one of those days! Today I mussed to myself, to push or not to push that is my question. Do I push the asshole in front of me down the stairs and ride him like a surf board hopping his face hits every step on the way down, ker thud, ker thud, ker thud! Like a collectors card in your bike wheel when you were a kid or do I step aside turn the other way and let the neighbor punch the stuffing out of him? Ahh decisions, decisions! Earlier in the year said asshole needed protection from himself when he attempted to get around me to attack a man mountain of a security guard that would have turned him into a bloody pulp.

Sometimes I do hate being so professional that I do my job and save them from themselves even when I have had a guts full of them and every fiber of my being is screaming "Natural justice" just turn your back and walk away! You can bring a doggy bag back and pick up whats left latter!

Some years ago when working with a group of teenagers when changing shifts I had been told of one young man who had been harrassing a a teenage girl all day non stop every chance he got. I pulled the two of them aside let both know I was aware of what had been happening and encouraged them to stay at opposite ends of the facility for the rest of the night. which they did until the boy saw me head into the staff area and he made a beeline towards her and started on her again. As I walked out she stormed passed me and the look on her face said clearly "I leave or he dies!". She got three steps past me when he yelled "Blah, blah ... Fing Prostitue" . I swear I heard and actual physical snap inside her head and she launched past me at him. I made the split second choice to let the little shit get punched in the face from her but unfortunately he moved his head back to quick and her fist slipped up his face causing no pain at all. Disappointed at this I made another split decision to stand and watch her wind up a second which she connected dead on his nose! And by the fact that he went for her it was clear she hurt him which pleased me and I immediately stepped in between them and sent him to the place he didn't want to be and sent her to calm down and then back out to the group.

When he asked me why she was not where he was I told him because you have been warned over and over to leave her alone and you can push people only so far before they snap .. and you get beaten up by a girl! and I walked of chuckling. He learned his lesson and left her alone after that.

The moral of that story is if you are being an asshole at some point I'm going to just watch and let natural justice take its course. So snap the F... out of it and grow up, having a disability/mental health issue/ADD/ADHD/ODD/CODFKHSJMB!!! or any other letter of the alphabet some doctor tells you have is no excuse to be an asshole.

Ahh I feel lighter and brighter! Until I have to do the paperwork tomorrow night sigh... LOL. :-)