Update of hurricane Florence.... It's here.

in #hurricane6 years ago

Well to say I'm freaking out would be a lie......... I'm doing what we always do. We don't get prepared because we are always prepared for hurricanes.

MVIMG_20180914_182941.jpg

If you live in the south just know we can survive anything.

I live in a brick house so we aren't worried about it blowing apart. We are in a flood area but we are sitting high off the ground so....check......food?
I'm a country boy.... we're gonna eat, enough said.

We are North Carolina tough!

Look at my big boy looking at his first hurricane blowing hard outside.

MVIMG_20180914_140827.jpg

Well, I've gotta conserve my battery power for my phone just in case we lose power, but so far we haven't yet.

See y'all tomorrow and be safe @bluelightbandit

Sort:  

Glad to see you're doing good!

"I'm a country boy.... we're gonna eat, enough said." 😂

"We are North Carolina tough!"

Couldn't have said it better myself! 👊