Day 1: Self-Introduction

in #iamalivechallenge2 years ago (edited)

Get to know me
Hi there! 🙋‍♂️
My name is Shamiel. 🤡
I'm 25 years old. 📈
I live in Suriname, a country in South-America. 🇸🇷
As seen in the picture below;
I love creating content on TikTok,
it's one of my ways to express myself. 🏳️‍🌈

How did I land on this side of the platform?
It all started the day, i saw an ad on Facebook from a Marketing agency called Ineffable N.V.

In their ad they offered a internship, for those who wanted to learn about Social Media Marketing.
For starters, I was very excited to see the ad, but on the other hand I was nervous to apply for the internship, because of my lack of knowledge in Social Media Marketing.
I closed my eyes, took a deep breath and assured myself this is my opportunity to learn something new.
Soon after giving myself a pep talk, I applied to participate in the internship.

A week after applying; Ineffable N.V. hosted a annual Social Media Day '22, which I also attended.
There I got to meet several speakers such as Content Creators, Influencers, Videographers and Social Media Experts. To which they introduced themselves and spoke about how they specialized in their niche.

It was a great day, I even got to meet @jeanlucsr , the CEO of the agency and a few of the Ineffables. In week 2 of the internship, he introduced other interns including me to a decentralized ecosystem called Hive.

As an intern i was tasked to choose a platform to my liking and make an account, in order to participate in a 21 days challenge of free-writing and also explore to how the decentralized ecosystems and its communities work and what value it may bring along the way in this Hive journey.
I had no clue how and when to start, I needed to feel ready, yet I got assured by the wise words of @jeanlucsr .
And I quote:
A good beginning is better than a false start;
take your time.

Furthermore, I'm already in week 4 out of 8 of the internship and honestly, I was scared after the second and third week. Because to digest so much information and to finished several assignments of Project Management and Content Creation is quite overwhelming if I might say. Yet this a very skillful opportunity I signed up for, so I better make good use of it.

Sort:  

Hola hola 😊 Bienvenida, te deseo que tu participación en hive sea muy agradable, que puedas expresar toda esa creatividad que tienes en mente y te desarrolles en todo el tema de redes sociales...
Te recomiendo chequear las comunidades y agregarte a las que te gusten, seguir los challenge de cada comunidad u otro compañero y si puedes unirte a discord alli puedes conocer mas personas de hive...
Por cierto, bueno consejo el de @jeanlucsr 🤗
Mucho exito!! Te vas a divertir..

MALOMI TV

Thanks for the tips @malomi 🔥

I hope @shambb puts them to good use.

You're welcome @jeanlucsr 🤗

I'm sure if she is going to make use of these tips, she will meet very interesting people and discover affinities with those people..... Much success!!! @shambb
A hug to both of you 🤗

untitled.gif

That is amazing
Welcome to hive.
!HBIT
!ALIVE
!LUV

@shambb! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @adysscheryl. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

The community has spoken. The smallest HBIT unit is the quark!

Great to see you alive and well @shambb, and nice to read your introduction, very welcome to Hive and the #IAmAliveChallenge, and stay safe, awesome and alive.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator



!ALIVE
!CTP


#IAmAliveChallenge, part of the #alive tribe on We Are Alive And Social, join us on Discord, and check out our Hive Community and our guide, We Are Alive Tribe - The Guide.


  • The 4 points of the #IAmAliveChallenge, all points are mandatory, and it's one post daily plus share your Proof Of Life, and this challenge is about finding hope of a better tomorrow despite the troubles in the world, and sharing your gratitude for being alive.


Made in Canva

@shambb! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @iamalivechalleng. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congratulations @shambb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello @shambb! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. Congratulations on making your first post on Hive and welcome to this amazing community!

Here at Hive we would love to get to know new users well. So I recommend that the best way to start is to do a longer introduction post. You can choose whatever information you would like to share about yourself, be creative!

We have a lot of Communities you can subscribe to which are all categorized based on interest or topics. Share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.
Happy Blogging!

Hi Shamiel. Welcome to the platform and goodluck with the internship😊