A New Decentralized Crypto Exchange is on the Horizon!

in #ico7 years ago

halo-platform-crypto-currency-cover-small.jpg

The Halo Network ICO is Coming Soon.

One of my biggest struggles is how to protect my crypto currency when I trade. Centralized exchanges like Bitfinex, Poloniex, Bittrex and BTCe make me nervous. We saw what happened recently to BTCe. One day it was working fine and then boom, it is taken offline along with all the traders crypto.

The time is right for a decentralized trading platform that is user friendly. Sure there are some exchanges available but frankly the user experience is not attractive. I want an easy to use platform.

PROMO-Space-halo-crypto-currency-trading-Dashboard.jpg

Early Version of the Halo Platform. Many Updates Have Been Added.

Halo is a One Stop Shop for My Crypto Trading and Business.

Here are just a few things I can do on the platform.

  1. Trading
  2. Charting
  3. Wallets
  4. Communication
  5. Communities
  6. Portfolio Management
  7. Manage ICO's
  8. Monitor Multiple Exchanges
  9. Offer Services

When The ICO Date is Announced I Will Let Everyone Know.

I have not participated in many ICO's over the last year because I had ICO fatigue. ICO's like Halo are ones that I can get behind because they have a product that is more than just an idea. I can't wait to play with a live version of the platform.

We have joined the Halo team to help with the community. If you have questions I will do my best to get an answer quickly.

Sort:  

Finally,,,, resteemed

Thanks allot

Yes, a decentralized trading platform is definitely something that fills a "want" of crypto customers. So that alone makes this an interesting ICO. Look forward to further info.

Agreed. This is one ICO to go on the wish list.

I like it but honestly the design needs some updating it looks like a big child's game instead of serious money. Designs like this can actually kill a program.

Most people never have and never will use the "serious money" interfaces that you get with traditional stock trading platforms. I like a super simple interface that gets to the point. This one reminds me of exodus which is has an extremely simple UI and pleasant UX. Maybe Halo will offer skins for those who want to feel like Daddy Warbucks.

We really needed a decentralized exchange, greate news

greate news, We really needed a decentralized exchange

Bitfinex hack was my last major loss and i never expected them to recover so i sold my tokens for <39% on the USD$. I swore i would never use them again but with polo issues i got whats left of my BTC on Bitfinex so i never learned my lesson.

Yup, you weren't the only one. Once bitten, twice shy.

Hi hilarski, thank for the post. It is indeed a bit nerve racking keeping coins on those exchange platforms. I have a question though: How do they make sure your coins are safe? Because also they could suddenly go offline or get hacked like bittrex did several times.. Do they offer cold wallets too? Cheers

You are in control of your private keys.

That's what I like to hear ;)

It looks similar to Waves so i will search more info about it. Thanks hilarski

Thanks for the information @hilarski. Seems promising, keep us updated .

halo seems like it is offering some unique features that no other exchange does
I really want to see what the portfolio management and monitor multiple exchanges features are going to be like.
Thanks for letting us know about it @hilarski

great platform for cryptocurrency there are many things u can do there as u have said :)
Trading
Charting
Wallets
Communication
Communities
Portfolio Management
Manage ICO's
Monitor Multiple Exchanges
Offer Services
exchanging would be easy <3

@hilarski dont u use facebook buddy i sent you a message was waiting for reply :)

I use it for friends and family. Steemit and Twitter are my public face.

can i not be in your friends list hahaha :D

good news, thanks for sharing

wonderfull the read this new decentralized exchange and also with video u share its theme and its candle stick chart pattern hope will be better for ouselves in next @hilarski sir again thanx to share this new exchage infromations

This looks like something I need! I need something that puts everything in one concise platform for me, and it sounds like Halo will fit that bill.

Thanks for sharing. I will be following you for additional updates on the project!

Gave a great one!!!

Sounds like an ICO worth backing as a decentralized exchange would put a lot of traders and investors at ease.

Worth taking a closer look at. Thanks for sharing, @hilarski.

thanks for the info
lot of ICO , i don't when we should invest

I feel the same, ICO overload.

Wow, this looks awesome! A very professional and users friendly design (from the looks of it). I can't wait to test this out, it's look reminds me a bit of Exodus Wallet, which I think is the best wallet around for look and ease of use. Thanks for sharing, when I get done work I really want to look into this a but more!

sounds great. I'm going to try it for sure.
about the ico, I think I need more info about the staff and the project, you know ;)
But surely we'll know more before the start of it.

Yes, quite interesting. And judging from the immediate response to this post, it looks like there is a lot of pent up demand for a decentralized trading platform like this.

Looks promising.
Will there be assets like in bitshares dex?

I am not sure, but I can ask.

The answer was yes.

Cool. Thanks.

Thats some good news!!!

Good to know..upped

Sounds interesting. It seems to have a bit of everything, and I don't think most exchanges have a wallet do they?

Not one that you get to hold your keys.

I really like your post, your post is very useful for me and I will wait for the next post. Have a good day for your friends

This is a very interesting one for me as concerns abound concerning security issues.

This looks very promising. For the decentralization, do you know how many nodes it is expected to launch with?

That is all still being worked out.

Wow thank you so much for this information Sir @hilarski, This greatly facilitates for us to trade at BTC, thanks for sharing this post to all of us.

Is there a list of decentralized exchanges so far or are they all in the beta/ICO stage? I keep seeing people post about decentralized exchanges, but no one really ever says which one/ones they use.

I know about Bitshares. I am sure there are others.

So would this be any better than the bitshare platform?

There's WCX, based in Hong Kong, who, according to their own Q&A section, are starting out as a centralized exchange but plan to have "decentralizing wallets" by Q3 of 2018.

The ICO starts October 1, but you can purchase them "pre-sale" for what I assume to be a better price; however, the lowest amount you can purchase is 250,000 WCXT (at over 6 BTC).

You can also earn 50 "free" WCXT plus 5% off of future purchases of them when you sign up to their mailing list through a referral link, which I did. You also earn another 50 WCXT for every person that signs up through your referral link.

That being said, here's my referral link to earn the above perks:

https://wcex.co/?ref=ADK0ape

Very interesting, I will definitely keep an eye on this ICO
Thanks for sharing

Love your content Randy! Halo is very exciting if they can pull it off and have all of those features in one platform. Pillar Wallet is seeking to address this need as well.

Looks very promising, and the design reminds me of Exodus wallet, also very friendly. Holding your own keys is a huge deal! Can't do ICOs in the U.S. as you know so would the coin be available on HALO right after?
I signed up for Radarready's mailing list just yesterday, another decentralized exchanged using 0x coin (Zero ex). Any idea how they will compare?

Really liked the idea. Looking forward to see how it will work out.
It would be nice to adjust a little bit a design, but generally, I think it could be a very very competitive project.

I really good way to be more anonymous and mainly to be safe.....

Nice and concise. Halo looks promising

This is more than an ICO, a milestone of a new world order in crypto land were centralized exchange that link with conspiracy will taking over with a full decentralized and more transparent system. It bring peace of mind to the traders.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $31.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Tweeted

RandyHilarski Randy Hilarski tweeted @ 22 Aug 2017 - 15:48 UTC

A New Decentralized Crypto Exchange is on the Horizon! @Halo_Platform
@Steemit #Crypto #Bitcointwitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

The Ledger Nano S is our favorite altcoin wallet and for good reason. Check out my full review over on my blog
https://wikicrypto.com/ledger-nano-s-review/

@hilarski, I have my bitcoins on bittrex and I am always jittery about safety. Thanks for the new decentralized halo..Please do let us know when halo ICO is released. Thanks.

I will @TopDog I can't wait. We are due for something that can alleviate some fears of centralization.

How would this compare to Binance? Any thoughts?

Is this a rebrand of Black Halo, or completely different? Thanks

amigo #resteemia at your service

decentralized crypto exchange, are you serious? a big step ahead from traditional exchanges. pls don't 4get to mention the ICO of this product too. useful information @hilarski

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

@hilarski -Sire, very useful information. You are a good man Sire. Love your post Sire.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Need to check more about it :) looks good

Is it an decentralized exchange website or one of those exchanges where you have to download the program?

"Sure there are some exchanges available but frankly the user experience is not attractive."

cough Bitshares cough

I've been looking into WCX, do you think there's any potential there? It's not specifically decentralized, but claims to hold 98% of funds in cold storage I believe.

I just recently posted about the upcoming ICO, but I bet you already heard.

Finally, a decentralized crypto exchange! (or at least one that looks promising)