You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SETHER ICO Was A Huge Fail

in #ico6 years ago

Yes I suspected that this would be the case, even after watching the Verge situation a little while back. But I was looking to take a chance on something and I was hoping at least in the early stages his hype train would raise prices just enough for me to make a little money on the opening but it went drastically in the wrong direction...so in a way I deserve this going into this knowing since McAfee was involved it would probably suck in the long run.

Sort:  

I think the thing is, you know the initial claim was plausible. "Oh this guy who was involved with tech in a serious way claims he read all the documentation etc". But then he recommended joke coin after joke coin, so we all knew he was blatantly fraudulent at that point :/ so I don't think anybody is putting any faith in something as risky as this.

perfect pumper and dumper