SETHER ICO Was A Huge Fail

in #ico6 years ago

I bought into this ICO for SETHER which was driven by John McAfee related hype at $2.29 per token in the ICO stage. It came on Thursday on HitBTC and is currently trading at 91 cents. FAIL! #ICO #sether #money #crypto #cryptocurrency

Sort:  

To be blunt with you guys, whatever tokens or projects that are backed or shilled by him or most of those influential investors, basically just DYOR. Like seriously.

Well a lot of that may possibly have to do with the current alt market. John McAfee does not have anybody's best interests at heart but his own; his overall attitude has made that clear and I would never touch anything he hypes unless I already personally believed in it. Like if he hyped Neo or Steem I would not dump mine, but certainly not taking his clearly unresearched shills to mean anything.

Yes I suspected that this would be the case, even after watching the Verge situation a little while back. But I was looking to take a chance on something and I was hoping at least in the early stages his hype train would raise prices just enough for me to make a little money on the opening but it went drastically in the wrong direction...so in a way I deserve this going into this knowing since McAfee was involved it would probably suck in the long run.

I think the thing is, you know the initial claim was plausible. "Oh this guy who was involved with tech in a serious way claims he read all the documentation etc". But then he recommended joke coin after joke coin, so we all knew he was blatantly fraudulent at that point :/ so I don't think anybody is putting any faith in something as risky as this.

perfect pumper and dumper

Hello jonnyla08,

@SteemEngineTeam would like to take the time to thank you for

signing up / https://steemengine.net/join
and participating in our community. Your contributions and support are important to us and we hope you will continue to use our platform.

We plan to give back to our community members, so have an upvote on us!

Thank you.