Why I started doing what I don’t like: Volume 1

in #improvement6 years ago (edited)

Why I started doing what I don’t like: Volume 1

Alrighty. Trying something new. Micro blogging. I never thought that I would find myself blogging like this. I don’t particularly enjoy writing, to be honest. Who knows. Maybe I’ll start to. Well, here goes…

But whyyyyyyy? The rationale

For this first post, I’ll introduce my rationale for starting to do something I don’t enjoy – writing. I’ll summarise it in bullets. Bullets. I like bullets. You will find a lot of bullets in my upcoming posts.

  • Writing is a great way to synthesize the knowledge acquired while reading. I kinda knew it, but finally picked it up from this article that Kevin Rose shared in his The Journal: March, Issue 26 (an email newsletter).
  • (Hopefully) positioning myself as a thought leader on certain topics (stay tuned on more specific topics) – a great way to strive towards FIRE and to achieve a four hour work week (an awesome principle you Tim Ferris)
  • Building my personal brand by doing (per Seth Godin’s first principle of how to building a personal brand).

In the end it’s about radical action

We are defined by our actions, not our words
A quote by Captain Fantastic – great movie by the way.

Done

First post, done. That wasn’t that hard. Stay tuned.

Sort:  

Congratulations @martin.quach! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @martin.quach! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!