The Independent Woman

in #independentwoman6 years ago (edited)

Funny how guys generally assume how extra easy it is for ladies and why? Cause we're ladies.
I remember clearly telling a friend sometime last year how upset I was because my phone was giving me a tough time and I was rather taken aback at his reply which I won't forget in a hurry.. He said '.......but you're a girl na so you can get a new phone easily'. I pondered on this and realized what he meant.
How does being a lady guarantee getting phones and other things easily?
What's this easy way? I got thinking..

Maybe I'm not one of such ladies who opt for such easy ways..
Ofcourse I know what I had to do but all for a phone? Wasn't worth the stress.

Guys generally should be enlightened about such things..
I'm sure not every girl wants to get dirty to earn things.
I'm certain there are strong willed ladies who want to work as extra hard as the guy to earn a living or just have a steady source of income.
Even pass an examination or get a job without having any sexual relations with the lecturer/boss
Or get a job.
Yes, there are such ladies.
We do exist.

Do not depend on any guy whatsoever.
Guys these days,I believe want independent ladies not one who will be a burden to them.
Yes they'll definitely support but that's when you have something good going for you already, believe me.
Work on you.

Be strong-willed, be independent!