The Big Fat Indian Wedding.

Screenshot_20180307-104636~2.png

Indian Wedding is considered as one of the best weddings in the world,and if it is an Hindu Wedding then it has to been the best...With number of rituals, functions and as my title says the big fat indian wedding with multiple number of cuisines traditional hindu cuisines and other foreign dishes .....With a good quality decoration lighting and obviously a good music is the best ingredient to the dish..
unnamed (5).gif
A Hindu wedding is Vivaha and the wedding ceremony is called Vivaah Sanskar in North India and Kalyanam (generally) in South India. Hindus attach a great deal of importance to marriages. The ceremonies are very colourful, and celebrations may extend for several days. The bride's and groom's home — entrance, doors, wall, floor, roof — are sometimes decorated with colors, balloons, and other decorations.
unnamed (6).gif

The rituals and process in a Hindu wedding vary widely. Nevertheless, there are a few key rituals common in Hindu weddings — Kanyadaan, Panigrahana, and Saptapadi — which are respectively, giving away of daughter by the father, voluntarily holding hand near the fire to signify union, and taking seven steps with each step includes a promise to each other before fire.
unnamed (7).gif
While there are many rituals in Hinduism, such as those at birth and deaths of loved ones, the Hindu wedding is the most important and extensive personal ritual an adult Hindu undertakes in his or her life.[3] Typical Hindu families spend significant effort and financial resources to prepare and celebrate weddings.
unnamed (8).gif

Being an Hindu by religion I always like my culture and always like the indian wedding event so in the year 2017 after completing my Schooling I convinced my Dad to open a Event Firm but because of lack of contacts and no experience in this field we dint open an Event Firm but he managed me to open a Catering Company with the Name Shri Vinayak Caterers. One of newest Caterers in my hometown.
1515478608206.jpg
As we were very new in the market less contacts and few staffs we were not getting any orders as dad was busy with his own business I was feeling guilty that I have wasted my dad's money fews lakhs were invested I said sorry dad but then dad said never lose faith on yourself always believe in yourself and he said "When I started my business I faced major lose then even I thought of quiting but your grandfather said always believe in yourself love yourself rest everything will be positive" and his believe in me gave me a self motivation as I worked harder day by day and I got my first order 5 months of starting the business small yet special....Then after we cracked almost 50 orders in the year 2017 few were big and few very small but till that time I had already made up with my investment.. and then dad said let's invest a bit more as now we have good contacts..

2018
2018 has been one of the best year for Shri Vinayak Caterers we have almost cracked 10 Big budget Orders this year and a memorable order and the best order was fulfilled my me this year.. with my supervision and was presented my me alone not taking my dad's or anyone's help managed alone with the help of my staffs...
IMG_20180304_182316753.jpg

This Order was the big budget order in the history of Shri Vinayak Caterers and Events Pvt Ltd. Well you all must been thinking I said Shri Vinayak Caterers so how this Events came in between actually as I said dad said to invest more and as we have contacts now we are now with other Event management things too .

This Event was budgeted 3Million Inr/ 30lakhs rupees the big and high budgeted till now.IMG_20180304_183951614.jpg
Lassi Counter
IMG_20180304_193803728.jpg
Jalebi Counter
Screenshot_20180307-112939.png
Chaat CounterIMG_20180304_182054297.jpg

IMG_20180304_182307086.jpg
Buffet.
Their were almost 1500 guests which was a huge event.And the good part of the event was all the guests feedback was positive not even a single people complained that was the victory the bride and the groom also liked our work and appreciated by saying that we will give you our one year marriage anniversary order too..Hahaha that was a special moment for any event management firm.
Hope you all have enjoyed reading the blog I know it's big what according to me it's still small..
Do Upvote if you enjoyed reading and resteem if you loved it.. Comment your feedback I'll be the happiest one to reply ... Thanks much love..

unnamed (1).gif

Sort:  

From what I've seen in photos, India seems to be a place of great food and vibrant colors. Nice post!

Yeah India is a place of all cultures and their religion with great food and vibrant colours.. India is great