"Don't you want to upgrade your gadget?"

in #indonesia7 years ago

Yesterday I was asked about it again, one of the same questions I heard every single time.

"Don't you want to upgrade your gadget?"

I do. But later--only when I can't use this one again. It's not easy to just part with it after several years. I like something old--something with history (not necessarily ancient, contains memories).

Moreover, I don't see the need to follow the trend because it won't benefits people like me in any kind of way. As long as it can do basic things that gadget can do, like Communicating and browsing then it's ok. Advanced features tend to distract more.

And in the end, life is ephemeral, as well as the sparkling things it offers. Those things important, but it's better if we are not blinded by them because there are lots of more important things to be prioritized.