Idea to help the community grow. "Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 3 entry"

in #informationfinding6 years ago (edited)

Not many look down, everyone looks up or sideways.

How does steemit grow, if nobody looks down?. It may not.

So the idea I put forward here, is that a competition could be made, to find the best newcomer of the week. Simply by asking anyone under a reputation of what ever you choose, to submit a post, and see which one gets the most votes.

I do this weekly, though I have little to give, as I hardly earn anything here. Still I give 1.5 sbd away, you guys could give more than me, and raise the talent level on here at the same time.

It would also give hope, that someone really does look down, not just sideways and up.

The B B King is my unfinished drawing, I may never finish it, as I like it the way it is, for now.

Peace love & respect one & all. ❤

Along these sort of lines https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@deliberator/best-author-post-contest-for-1-5sbd-give-away-week-2-3

P1100481.JPG

Sort:  

Thanks for this suggestion . I will resteem this post to gain more view. Let's make steemit stronger together.

Thank you very much.

hi , i am so trying to find out what you asking for... but i am not getting it.. :-(
sorry. i am trying to "help" . can you simplify it for me please if i may ask? :-)
bagoly.jpg

this is the one I do, it should make it easier than me explaining it again. https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@deliberator/best-author-post-contest-for-1-5sbd-give-away-week-2-3

ok thanks, i will read it :-)

Many thanks, just my idea to help people up.

It is a fantastic picture......nice one :)

Thank you very much.

Hey deliberator thanks for the entry! I really love your idea, and I think it's a great idea. However I am a little confused about the voting part and if that's the way we should go on here, though.. I DO think we should have a contest to sort of go find the best newbie, that is a friggin awesome idea!

I'm not going to officially vote until I see more entries, but I really like your pick and I think either way whether you win or not, I want to do a challenge like the one you mentioned where we help new members become more discovered.

Thanks for the awesome entry!!

Win or not, if you do a competition along those line, then either way the newer members win. Awesome. Thank you.

Really informative 👍

Hi deliberator Im a judge in this competition and I like your idea and you got my vote!!! : )

Superb. Thank you

nice drawing.

Thank you. It was the first time I had tried in 30 years.

Awesome post man! As a fellow competitor I think you came up with a brilliant contest! Hats off to you :)

Thank you, and good luck my friend in the competition.

This post has received a 10.11% upvote from thanks to: @deliberator.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount. (10 SP minimum)

I'm voting for deliberators entry this round. I think it speaks magnitudes that I immediately made his idea an actual contest even before the round was over, but.. I didn't officially vote until I gave everyone a chance to submit and while there were some other really awesome entries, I still just feel like this was the best one in my opinion cause I think it's good to give back to the beginners and to also help them out.

This was the easiest round for me to judge so far, the others were really difficult! But.. Your entry was just so benevolent and perfect in my opinion. Thanks for the awesome idea and entry!!

Thank you apolymask, kind words indeed.