A guy at work thinks forcing Americans to pay more for their products helps America

in #informationwar6 years ago

image
Now I could see what this guy was thinking, he was thinking well if you buy products from people in other countries then you're going to put Americans out of work.

this is that type of thinking where you say well there's obviously a limited amount of work which is false, there is not a limited amount of work there is a unlimited amount of work because there are things that are not existing now that will exist if we stop doing things were not good at.

So if America or Americans are not as good at producing cars as Japan then by buying cars from the Japanese will put Americans out of work in the field that were not efficient at.

so now that we're not building cars we will be doing something that were better at than other people it's like if I'm not good at producing waffles then someone else will produce better waffles at a better price and I would be put out of business and be having to search for something that I'm better at.

Also it is not patriotic to want to force other Americans to pay more for a product so you want them to have less money in their pocket to spend on their family you want them to spend more on their cars more on their food more on everything just so we can protect certain jobs.

now let's remember this we're not protecting jobs we are protecting certain jobs and destroying other jobs for example when we help support American steel manufacturing or production we are hurting all the American jobs that rely on buying steel to produce their products so now we protect the steelworkers but we lose all the jobs in industries that require steel because now we're forcing companies to pay more for their steel so they go out of business or have to fire people that's not patriotic that's idiotic.

what I would think is patriotic is allowing at least allowing Americans to buy from whoever they want from wherever they want that way they can have more money in their pocket to spend on their families because they're Americans too and they deserve more money in their pocket to spend on what they want that is patriotic that is saying I love my country and I love my people in this country so I don't want them to have more money not less money I want them to get the best product at the best price so they can have more money in their pocket to go buy another thing the best product at the best price.

Let's get away from this whole globalism is bad whatever globalism means if it means trading with everyone from everywhere then I don't see how it's bad if globalism is forcing everyone everywhere to follow the same rules then it is bad but globalism by the term that I had it use against me today I was talking about freely trading with anyone around the world war vets ruled ilysm than hell I'm for globalism but if it's not then it's not I don't know the exact definition of globalism and I'm driving so I can not take the time to look it up.

I would like you guys to leave your thoughts in the comments I want to know what you think about patriotism and it is forcing Americans to buy American Products is more patriotic than wanting Americans to get the best product at the best price, but this means I'm putting a dilemma on the issue because I'm saying you either can corporations are America or you think the people are America because of the corporations are America actually if only certain corporations are America then yes tariffs do help America but if America is the people as a whole then no terrorist and not allowing people to trade freely does not help America but leave me your thoughts in the comments.

Thank you guys for reading please upvote, follow, and leave your thoughts in the comment section thank you and have a nice day.

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,000 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 8

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Also, check out our meme contest:

https://steemit.com/informationwar/@informationwar/memewar-contest-expose-the-msm-s-lies-on-president-trump-s-immigration-policy