Beginning of my week

in #informationwar6 years ago

image<\center>

So the beginning of my week starts on Sunday, this is not normal for most people as they start their week on Monday.

I work second shift so I work from 3: 30 to midnight, but since I love money because money gets me things that I need and want I go in early everyday.

I also go in on every other Saturday so since I didn't go in this Saturday I am coming in extra early on this Sunday, most people can't say they love their job I am on the other end of that opinion.

I do not do anything that is considered easy to most people I use a dolly and I pick orders in the beginning of my day, then I got to grab those orders that I and other people picked in Lord of them on trucks.

I know I know how can loading trucks and picking orders be fun that is where I am a little different I have always been athletic and this job requires athletic traits I walk maybe 14 miles a day on a busy day and it's nonstop walking.

I make sure I bring 6 boiled eggs to snack bars a yogurt an apple or maybe two apples, but this is not how I want my post to go.

I would like to tell you how the beginning of my week has started thus far, I go to the fridge this morning to get my lunch ready and what I see is that Mighty that I keep in the fridge had spilled all over the fridge so I spent about an hour cleaning out the entire fridge what a start to my day.

Well well cleaning out my fridge this got me thinking because the reason my tea spilled is because my fridge is cluttered there's a lot in there so I probably will putting the chocolate milk back in the fridge head hit the nozzle on the thing that I keep my tea in and that caused it to spill all over my fridge.

So what I wanted to do next was look up refrigerators on Amazon, but what I noticed is every single fridge I could find was priced above $600 that's $600 does not sound like much for a refrigerator but if we look at history and we see what people were paying for a quality fridge before our time honestly is way overpriced.

Now $600 may not seem like a lot but if compared to what people are paying before our time it is a lot and there could be a few different reasons for refrigerators costing so much now than what they used to.

If we were to look at what the EPA has been doing since the 80s it has been to make our appliances less efficient now you would think we'll how does making something less efficient help the environment well it doesn't necessarily.

if you think about things that they used to make fridgerators with to make them more powerful and cheaper these things have now been deemed bad for the environment so they put bands on these things that would make your refrigerator run more efficiently and be cheaper in the long run and possibly work longer and be more durable.

I think we all can agree that the government does not care about the consumer they do not care if you want a more durable and more efficient product all they care about is helping their special interest so there is definitely special interest when it comes to the refrigerator economy or Market because there are mass producers of fridgerators and what they would like to do is keep competition restricted and ways to do this or to eliminate cheaper ways to make frigerators.

Now if I was not driving I would be able to look up what I am saying, but this is why I am not telling you any facts I am just telling you my opinion that I think there are big refrigerator producers and like any big producers they would like to eliminate their competition now without government eliminating your competition would be producing a better product at a cheaper price.

now we have a government and this government is filled with special interest so these big corporations that are trying to restrict competition can do so by paying government to enact regulations and policies that will ban certain chemicals or items or resources that way refrigerators can no longer be produced cheap unless you do it with the chemicals that are allowed or the items that are allowed to be used will if everybody is having to use the same materials or at least close to the same materials you are automatically eliminating certain competitors.

So what I would like you guys to do is leave your thoughts on the EPA and making our appliances less efficient and eliminating competition within our appliances and leave your thoughts and your findings in the comments because I would also like to learn what is going on and if what I'm saying is wrong and the government is actually helping competition and increasing efficiency then I would love for that to be in the comments as well.

Thank you guys for reading please upvote, follow, and leave your thoughts and your findings in the comment section.

Sort:  

Congratulations @brockstory! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!