You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember when @Blocktrades explained how a fork is not theft and you ate that shit up like it was candy?

in #informationwar4 years ago (edited)

Did you know that if you work on a project for a single second on the job

Not just ON the job, but during the time of employment. So basically, your PISS belongs to Amazon, unless it was entirely on your own time, on your own devices. And even then, some are not so lucky, unless it was entirely on your own time, on your own devices. And even then, some are not so lucky.

Sort:  

Indeed, when I reread what I signed just now I was like... WHAT THE FUCK?!?! There is an UNLESS clause even if it was all on my own time... LOL! Highlighted in red.

Damn UNLESS clause.

When I watched the Silicon Valley episode that referenced this law I was like,

Ha! That can't be a real thing.

It was very much a real thing :(

I couldn't believe it either. Saw the same episode. And have had people in the same situation.