You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember when @Blocktrades explained how a fork is not theft and you ate that shit up like it was candy?

in #informationwar4 years ago (edited)

Well another chapter of the devil's advocate?, I think that you're underestimating @apshamilton's arguments and I can buy you the idea that the most difficult part to prove is the asociation of JS with that account and that he can possibly act behind Steemit inc without risking a lawsuit against him personally.

Anyways the acusation of thief can be proved and the criminal conspiracy too. That could force to Bittrex to send the funds that they have to the legitimate owners. Of course that Hive won but I think that in the meantime some people lost a lot of money.

CZ the owner of Binance has pronunced himself against what happened in Steemit today.

I understand that you see in this a risky way to act mainly because you don't like the lawyers to be implicated here. You would possibly prefer leave things as there are now because most of us won money in the proccess but that isn't egoist when the people that started from the beggining Hive loose their stake in Steemit?.

Doesn't look fair to me and imo we should support them in the attempt to recover their funds, moreso if JS wants to defend himself in a court you could launch him some tomatoes at the entry, only that possibility worths the effort. 😁

Sort:  

I've said what I needed to say, and now I can go back to fully hating on Steem, Steemit, and most importantly Justin Sun.

It will be truly entertaining, interesting, and perhaps even frighting to see how this pans out. I can not stop a tidal wave from crashing. I can only point at it and be like... "Oh shit, run!"

What we could loose anyways?. The funds are already in the limbo and I don't think that Hive would be considered theft or that the blockchain regulation could be more restrictive because of this.

A legal action can be expensive but is nothing that the DAO can't afford.
You wanted to burn the DAO, shit this is well wasted money.

Burning the DAO and spending the DAO are completely different. When you burn the DAO, everyone with stake gains value. When you spend the DAO on lawyers, someone has to pay for those lawyers via buying Hive on the open market.

Although there is a certain poetic justice in using Sun's own funds against him... I'm in :D