You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8 months on Hive no explosive growth, same problems from Steem.. Parler exploded hugely compartively.

Parler catered massively to the right wing, which is the political group getting censored the hardest on the big social media platforms like Twitter and Facebook. And I have to admit myself, I heard from Parler as an option before I heard of Hive.

Sort:  

Let Twitter be left and Parler be right. Hive can be for everyone who is sick of the left and right 😉 and also whoever

Fair enough. But the writer asked why Parler made its gains, and it's because they carved out a niche for themselves, in my opinion

You are right, but I think that niche will limit it a whole lot after the honeymoon is over

That is true, and I think that there should be more marketing and out reach to let people know about the censorship resistance on Hive.