Sort:  

Agreed...I'm not sure the looting is a valid response though. Innocent people suffer. Seems an unproductive way of protesting. Just my opinion.

Looting is illegal, but there are methods to stop it short of murder. Tear gas, bean bag rounds, tazers, and simple cuffs; are a few options that come to mind. Locally, they have a water cannon that is pretty effective.

This guy should not have been looting, but kneeling on his neck until he smothers to death, is excessive force.

Non-Violent protests are protected under the Constitution; looting is not.

:'(

Yeah, some humans like to exert their will over others...Sometimes those people are in positions of authority. Fortunately that sort of thing doesn't happen here much, not that we hear about anyway. There's a few issues to sort out in Minnesota I'd say.

They called in the national guard to stop the looting, and to protect the peaceful protesters. This was originally a peaceful protest, but some bad apples decided to steal. Sadly enough joined in that it moved from common burglary to looting! They tried that here, but people refused to join in....

:(>

I'm all for a peaceful protest, it's when that spills over to innocents that I start to get ruled up. Still, I'm not in America and so my opinion on the matter is moot. I hope it all calms down before it goes much further.

If these people didn't insist on stealing, this wouldn't have escalated. If the Police weren't Insane, this wouldn't have escalated either!

With the National Guard deployed, things should calm down fast! Peaceful protesting is a Constitutional Right, and Must be allowed and protected!

:)>

Many issues to work through up there, I'm sure. let's see how it all works out.