You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gell-Mann and the "stupidity" of voters

even back to 1982...I wrote a blog about a consent decree that the RNC and DNC agreed upon in 82. It's a coupla posts down

I had, at one point, a paper that showed that Brower had a higher rate of "ballot errors" in counting going back to 92.

The rates were 8% in 92, and 6% in 96, IIRC, compared to a national average of 2%

still regretting dumping that paper off my computer years ago

Sort:  

I know the feeling... I wish I had the paper I wrote on NAFTA in 93 that predicted the "caravans."

was it called "camp of the saints"? ;>

That would have been perfect. It had one of those scholarly titles NAFTA & the Commercial Reciprocity Treaty of 1898 (I think or 1889): A Comparative Analysis

Under the first treaty Porfirio Diaz sold the land out from under the Campesinos forcing them into slave conditions working for the Haciendados. He sold the land to American interests, mostly railroads. I predicted that under NAFTA the land would once again get seized from the farmers and sold to the agribusinesses (Monsanto, ADM, Cargill) and the farmers would first go to Mexico City looking for work, but half of the pop is already there SO in 10 years or sooner they would all migrate to El Norte! They all laughed at me at the APSA Conference (except Ralph Nader)

always makes sense in hindsight, and I doubt that anyone laughing back then would admit it today

I checked Google Scholar to see if there were any cites, and don't see it...you'd think there'd be a copy floating around the net somewhere

I may not have hit the title exactly I think I mentioned the Porfiriato or maybe Diaz himself by name... it's been 25 years and I'm old lol!

I know that feeling ;>

anyway, we'll know for sure by the new congress whether Trump is kabuki theatre or not...does he tolerate this election fraud, or not?

sadly, I am beginning to think not, or that it is possible that the deep state beat him.

All he has to do is declassify the docs and unseal the indictments.