You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teaching Children About the Divine Law

Exactly, the rigged calculator. That's one of the things 1984 exemplifies so well: 2+2 will never be 5, no matter with how much force you threaten people to say so. However, it's also true that once someone has been broken into accepting 2+2 to be 5, it will seem so true to them, that the 2+2=4 will cause serious problems for them. Sadly, this is precisely what I see happening. Boy, how those broken calculators resist simple reason!

I agree that trying to fix a system that has been flawed / corrupted for so long will only end up making it all worse, and starting out from scratch would be a better approach. In this sense, I would even say that the body of issuing and validating an ID may be just as flawed, let alone the ID itself.

Oh, this brings to mind my shocking incredulity when I saw American under-21-year-olds forging official documents with the greatest ease, as kind of a social pastime, only to get to indulge in the other pastime of drinking. In comparison, back in Germany I could legally buy myself a beer at 16, but even if I'd tried to do so before, nobody would have ever asked me for an ID. If they thought I looked too much like a kid (very likely if one is under 16), they would simply refuse the sale. But what was I trying to say here? Oh, of course: alcohol suppression, and ID fraud.

Sort:  

IDs can be faked, paper ballots can be forged, etc etc. There's no way to eliminate all voter/election fraud, the idea is to make it impossible to steal an election.

As "we the people" become more and more dissatisfied with the "leadership" we always think we can "vote the bums out", but once that power is taken away, it doesn't mater how much we chant "let's go Brandon". There will always be some sort of demonic Brandon ruling over us, until something is fixed.

image.png