You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Call it CPOS. C for Cartel. Hive isn't DPOS and neither was Steem

I'm not disagreeing with you on US history. You asked "how does that help anything?" I answered. But, I'm guessing you meant the USA to be a metaphor for a whale on Hive. So, metaphorically, if we have more whales on Hive, we'd all have a better understanding of each other. Again, in direct answer to your question, "how does that help anything." By understanding each other, we could work together much better.

I think perhaps you meant to say that having multiple USAs (whales) would amplify whatever ills they bring. My good-natured naiveté is more along the lines to sticking to the topic. One has to pare down the superfluous to get to the heart of the matter. While I appreciate your knowledge of history, it hasn't anything to do with what you asked. Perhaps you could ask better questions. Or, was it a rhetorical question to which you did not want an answer (rhetorical)? Now I'm suspicious of your last question.

Sort:  

I'm not disagreeing with you on US history. You asked "how does that help anything?" I answered. But, I'm guessing you meant the USA to be a metaphor for a whale on Hive. So, metaphorically, if we have more whales on Hive, we'd all have a better understanding of each other. Again, in direct answer to your question, "how does that help anything." By understanding each other, we could work together much better.

Those who hold power rarely give it up, especially those with lots of power. The question is why do people like this feel the need to hold power over others, and why to such a high degree? If they are investors that is a different story. But that doesn't mean that we shouldn't try to get them to reduce their power, and or increase the masses power and our own to help balance decentralization vs mega whales being in charge of everything(most of the same people who ran stuff on Steem now do it on Hive too).

I think perhaps you meant to say that having multiple USAs (whales) would amplify whatever ills they bring. My good-natured naiveté is more along the lines to sticking to the topic. One has to pare down the superfluous to get to the heart of the matter. While I appreciate your knowledge of history, it hasn't anything to do with what you asked. Perhaps you could ask better questions. Or, was it a rhetorical question to which you did not want an answer (rhetorical)? Now I'm suspicious of your last question.

Yes, having more USAs just means there will be more pointless wars/proxy wars/terrorism/unlimited money printing/federal reserve money printing scams/stock market scams/big pharma/corruption in politics/etc. The USA's government probably needs to be reduced by 90% to 95% for it to be inline with the Constitution and potentially have a chance to be ethical and moral.

You're not wrong on the second part.

On the first part, I think the matter is debatable. I could see both sides of the argument. But, I wouldn't conflate whales with witnesses. In some cases they are both. But, not all cases. I generally do not vote for witnesses I don't like. As I power up more and more, my influence should also matter more. I agree with theycallmedan in that all the small accounts add up. We have more power than we give ourselves credit for.

That's good, I am also going to take that approach and start powering up. I previously didn't believe in doing such a thing because I thought it would be too daunting a task to get others going and things changed, but since then I have realized the error in my thinking in that I was thinking in a self defeating way.