You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 8 months on Hive no explosive growth, same problems from Steem.. Parler exploded hugely compartively.

in #informationwar3 years ago (edited)

I’m not worried about Parker. It’s fringe and it’ll stay fringe. I’m more worried about Fb finding ways to do what we do and half of our community leaving but I think this bill run will help us.

I doubt we'll ever reach 1 billion users but a few million would already be very successful if they weren't all leeches.

We don’t neeeeed to be the biggest in order to succeed, but we certainly need to grow from where we are at. I wanted us to get it together before the bull market so we could have a boost in already momentous growth but it seems like we missed that train.

I think we will pull it together this year. I can’t figure out for the life of me why so few people are interested in the YouTube comment outreach I tried to organize. I think 200 people posting a decent non spammy comment on YouTube that mentions hive and the rest of us “liking” that comment to the top could bring us hundreds of not thousands of users to populate our community.

We will be fine, we just can’t get lazy or start fighting now.

Sort:  

Hive and Steem are very fringe I think you mean. Parler is rank 218 for USA websites and 1,918 for world wide websites, and people are signing up by tens of thousands to hundreds of thousands per day. More people signed up to be on Parler in a few days than the entirety of Steem/Hive.

I have tried commenting on youtube about steem/hive and on reddit, it gets censored. Might have to find creative ways of pointing ppl here to get by that.

yeah, they got numbers, but they're only going to attract a very narrow range of beliefs and personality types, and they will probably become exactly what they are against, some say they have already. We are just small cause we don't advertise

I would agree with the narrow range of believes and personality types, we also have that same thing going on here.