It’s Madness

in #insanity4 years ago

or Insanity, as one of the widely spread quotes by Albert Einstein names it - "doing the same thing, over and over again, and expecting different results". If you, like me, have presented this quote as a promise to help others change something; if you, like me, accepted the promise made by others to you; then you'll know what I mean when I say we've all acted insane.

I've just deleted what I had planned to write as a follow up to this. You can guess what it was - a personal explanation of what keeps us insane, how I propose to get out of it ... in other words, more of the same.

What if this were a moment to shift out of this madness?

In an attempt to act sane, I choose to admit I lack the knowledge to act differently than insane.

*In an attempt to act sane, I... * (finish it off)

cori and ruins.jpg

Sort:  

!!!!!!!!!! 😂

Congratulations @corinasskills! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup

I get it! Clever.

In an attempt to act sane, I accept that there is a higher power and a higher divine order in all of this - even if it's invisible.