The Healing Power of Music

in #inspiration6 years ago

music.jpeg

Whatever we absorb, has a lasting effect on us, and music inclusive. Music does not just appeal only to the senses, but also affects the soul such that it swings in line to the rhythm. Research has shown that music can slow down pain, lower blood pressure, and reduce anxiety and depression. Most hospitals across the world, apply music as a healing technique.

Each time we listen to a lovely music, we simply opening the door of mind to the rhythms, and every other problem stays silence at such period. What makes a good musical rhythms is not just the vocals but a combination of both lyrics and instruments. Music can stir up a mix of wonderful feelings within us, thereby pushing the listener to express such feelings in a dance. Note, not all music can push us to dancing, some can make us reflect and even move us to tears. Crying is a way of letting go emotions, which afterwards is followed by a feeling of joy and fulfillment.

Most often when we feel depressed we resort to music to lift our spirits. This happens because music is a form of wave that permeates through our thoughts and emotions, and such vibrations help bring us to a harmonic state. Though we may have different appeals, the truth is different types of music or songs have different resonating effects and vibrations. The lovely and purer the song, the higher the positive effects it has on us. This is evidence when we listen to a good relaxing music such that it puts us to sleep, and take us to beautiful unimaginable realms. Every things serves a purpose in life, but do not abuse such purpose and remember music has a basis in life.

Sort:  

Rock, love song, and any other type of music has different sound waves, and i love acoustic love song it gives me relaxation.

You got a 7.74% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bestgift!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

No body has analyzed music the way you have. i think your write up is about the best i have read in a long time as regards music. Different music gives you different feeling and satisfaction. And sometimes our moods determine the kind of music we would want to hear at that moment ...at least it works that way for me.And it gives me deep satisfaction. when am sad i want to hear slow,soulful and deep songs,when am happy and excited, i want to listen to a song i can dance and jump about while singing. Anyhow, i love music at lot.

I play the violin and I love the way that classical music resonates and stirs up different emotions in me like you well described @bestgift.
Playing is the only way I have ever experienced that real flow feeling; when I listen to it (what I'm playing alone or with the orchestra, or with quartet), concentrate and put my soul into it, I can loose track of time completely and feel very deeply touched and emancipated. It can be very purifying experience.

Music is definitely a medicine for the soul! It is just what I need when I feel homesick (apart from traveling back home, of course). Thank you for sharing.

People love the music they are used to listen.
The healing power influences when the same kind of music is present.
In other words, not the same music will do the job for different people.
Thanks for your post.

in human life, the beautiful chant we hear gives a flavor. music is one of the perfect forms of God's creation. in music, there are emotions and stories as well as lessons.

Absolutely Music has great power Music keep us happy @bestgift

You have been upvoted by @nextvote team! music is wonderful and one of the best passive therapies! Thanks for sharing.

And it came to pass, when the [evil] spirit from God was upon Saul, that David took an harp, and played with his hand: so Saul was refreshed, and was well, and the evil spirit departed from him. (1 Samuel 16:23,)

Nice post

I love music. It can me cry or laugh. It stirs emotions.

Music is like medicine to our bones. Wow
I have been inspired.

I love this " The healing power of music". My little experience I would love to brief. During my years of study in institution. Anytime my mind got weary on how to source for my school fee. I delight in singing and composing songs that will raise my hope. One way or the other miracle will happen and the fee will be paid. I am a music type. The best and favorite thing I do whenever and where ever I found myself is singing . Christian worship songs is my favorite music that makes me sleep at ease. Music is beautiful. Beautiful itself is music cos music is blue from the heart. Weldone @bestgift.

@bestgift (61), Expressing gratitude, because of the words of the mind. The song is not just for happiness. Talking about the mind of the soul, the story of life. When I feel lonely, when I feel lonely, in my heart, I am only a friend. Song teaches me to move from here to the front. However, the song cannot change a society but may change the condition of humanity. My favorite artist, Nachikata Chakraborty, the head of the song in the Indian subcontinent, finds life in the song.
many many thanks

In the world of music education is very helpful at all because usually schools often build or combine all events with music as entertainment for students and teachers.

In addition, music helps children to get their results out of school, so children own characters by playing music outside the school so that the child will be able to communicate with his friends.

We can not deny the very resonating music about education in india why do I say so? because the music will improve the performance of our right brain for the better and the music provides something different for the enthusiasts like me.

So, can we conclude that music as educational advice is very supportive depending on the music / songs that we listen to will guide us, for example you are more upset you later listen to sad love songs so what is with you? and then on the contrary you are more upset and you listen to the song that exhilaration examples ya music dj what is with you? nah can be answered his question, in my opinion as it depends what we hear then our education will be better, for teenagers today can not be denied by the average "teenagers like love songs.

These songs will worsen our own from it the music you choose will determine your education.

Music is transcendence.

This post has received gratitude of 19.93% from @appreciator courtesy of @bestgift!

Greetings, bestgift

Beautiful text. Actually, music is one way of expressing what happens in the soul. It has beneficial effects for those who write the lyrics, composes the melody, sings, plays with an instrument or listens.
There are studies showing that people with depression tend to have their symptoms reduced when they hear sad music. Many think it is the opposite, but sad music causes a minor imbalance between the neurotransmitters, reducing the feeling of sadness !!!!

Good day for you!!!!

Listening to music can make people feel happy and sad.

I agree music is the best therapy for any malady, however, as in anything the enemy of our souls has manage to pollute what once was pure. For example: Prince, if interested watch the video and you decide.

prince

Music is everything.
You feel love, joy, pain, sadness, etc.
Can;t imagine life without music.