Anger: That destructive Moment

in #inspiration6 years ago

“Be patient and calm-for no one can catch fish in anger” – Herbert Hoover”
ACHIEVERSWISDOM.JPG
Anger is a choice and it has nothing to offer you than distraction and destruction. You cannot achieve any remarkable rather regrettable result when you are angry. “For every minute you remain angry, you give up sixty seconds of peace of mind” says Ralph Waldo Emerson. Why paying so much for goods you are not ready to receive? Why loosing so much if there is no expectation of gain? Be aware, your anger is never a friend. If anyone praise you for an action you take out of anger, such person is your enemy.

“Speak when you are angry - and you'll make the best speech you'll ever regret.” - Laurence J. Peter. Anger is inevitable, but you have choice what to do with it. According to Stephen Hawking, “People won't have time for you if you are always angry or complaining”, and I believe that, I don’t know about you. I want the best people around me; so, I can’t afford to go angry all the time. Moreover “To be angry is to revenge the faults of others on ourselves” - Alexander Pope. Why will I ever choose that when I know that “Getting angry doesn't solve anything” as thought by Grace Kelly.
angry-man-empowermite.jpg
Source
It could be funny when I told you anger could be the best solution sometimes. Before you crucify me, let’s share other intellectual thoughts on this matter. Evan Rachel Wood says “The biggest lessons I've learned in life have probably come from a bad situation, from an angry situation, even if I wasn't the one who was angry.” Can you make sense out of that; I think I am a testimony. Another point is that, if you want to go angry, do for the best. Sometimes, you have to get angry to get things done” - Ang Lee. Yes, if you go angry about a situation then go ahead and find solution to it, then better. But if otherwise “When angry count to ten before you speak, If very angry, count to one hundred” advised Thomas Jefferson. Always remember, “Being angry is like picking up a knife with no handle: it is self-harming, - Koo Stark.

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 16.87% upvote!
I was summoned by @empowermite. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Yes, you are right. Be patient and clam for no one can catch fish in anger.