An Aussie Helped Me See the Light...

in #inspiration2 years ago

It's not often that I get to see the point of view of someone half the world away from me. Just a couple nights ago I got to hunt for something on Netflix to entertain my night. I found entertainment and enlightenment.

The movie "Long Story Short" is a movie shot in Australia and is based on the premise of a man who has his life fast-forwarded 1 year every 12 minutes. The movie takes you through twists, turns, and drama that make you question many choices of the main character, but leaves you laughing and contemplating, then wondering what exactly will happen next, with very little predictability except perhaps the overarching theme...but when the movie is over, it left me with a few tears and many thoughts of how I use my time and whether I'm using it wisely.

I really like movies that provoke thought. This one did a great job!
image.png
https://www.pexels.com/photo/australia-map-68704/

It's rated R in America for language throughout. There are many "F" bombs and not much else. There's nothing else that would make it R-rated. If you had a way to cut the F'bombs, it would be come PG real quick...

If you watch the movie, let me know what you think in the comments. I'd like to know what it made you consider doing differently with your life. Many of my thoughts turned to the Hive and how I think I'm in a great place for the time I have to spend and invest.

Do you have a movie similar to this one you'd suggest? Let me know in the comments below! 🌏