Patience a valuable asset of our lives

in #inspiration6 years ago

Patience is the key

I was never a patient guy. Most of my life i was the opposite of patient, always becoming nervous just by the thought of waiting for something. And the more i became nervous the longer i felt the time awaiting for particular something, whether it was waiting at a line , or trying to achieve something . I made the time and waiting my enemy.

Then it was a moment of awakening when I realized the time between the waiting is actually when life happens and i mean this in the most literary context of the word.

While i idiotically wasted the time being inpatient, i could have invested that precious time in reading some intellectual article online on my phone , or listen to music and calm myself , listen to an audio book or even read one on my phone . Or the million things you can do in your free time,because the time between waiting is always free time you can still choose how you want to invest the time. And trust me the time is the most precious thing you can invest because is a one way value, when its gone there is no going back.

wallhaven-606639_1920x1080.jpg

So as an advice from a past inpatient guy , realize two things in a future moment of waiting, you can invest that time on yourself or for yourself you choose but pls if you respect yourself do not waste more of the time doing nothing and mildly wondering to the celling and counting how many lights does the room have .That is the worst thing you can do .

SO DON'T DO IT , BE SMART ABOUT IT

images used from wallhaven.cc

Author H.Cukaleski