Awakened from a Terrible Nightmare: Do you have a story to tell?

in #inspiration4 years ago

ThinkstockPhotos-78023559-1280x427.jpg
Credited to https://themighty.com/2017

I was on my bed; staring blankly at the ceiling. There wasn't any thought in my mind. I was like, "What's going on?" I didn't want to entertain any thoughts even a single one. I was so scared-so scared that I might not be awakened the following day. I was furious about all the thoughts I had kept in my head. It was just so fast. Was it? It started with meditation then sooner it became a venom that spreads in my being. It was a terrible one that made me so terrified to close my eyes and hope for tomorrow if I would still see the rays of the sun.

Sun-Rays.jpg

Credited to https://www.azernews.az/analysis/66903.html

Sooner, countless questions played in my head. I wanted to cease them, but they didn't mind me being so unrested. I was trying to dig in - dig and dig as deep as I could. The answers were uncertain. I didn't know what to do. I didn't know what to say to a dying person inside of me. I made myself caged in this tragic situation. No one to blame, but myself - I myself.

I woke from a nightmare. It was a nightmare that I won't be daring to be back again. Look, I am still alive! I am still given not just a second chance, but believe me, CHANCES. After all that I have done, After all, that I have thought, after all, that I have uttered...

I woke up in the morning with a big hope in heart that I won't let go, maybe slow down once in a while, but not give up.

"IT IS NEVER TOO LATE TO START OVER."

0_0YUgtuOLNMILJ2qS.jpg
credited to https://psiloveyou.xyz/hopeful-736d858d8fe4

Everybody has a story to tell. Do you have one? I bet, you do, only if you're honest to yourself. ^^

Thanks for reading.

#hope
#love
#chances
#reasons
#winit

Sort:  
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment