You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Judgement On Students By School. A world where fish are no longer forced to climb trees.

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

You know, I got straights A's in music an art related classes but it wasn't enough to get me into a music college because of other core subject grades. I graduated a year early, at 17, and could have done another year to get my other grades up but I decided that I want to be a singer-songwriter, so what do I have to prove and to whom? I left the education system behind and the week I turned 18 I travelled 5000 miles from America to the UK to pursue my goal of having a career in music. Now I am 19, there is a long way to go, but so far so good and it was the best decision I have made. It was actually very hard to make such a move when nearly everyone around me suggested it was not such a wise choice but sometimes we have to follow our heart and invest time into ourselves and not into a system that doesn't seem to consider the individual enough.

Nice article btw way!

www.Alyshah.com

Sort:  

Thanks :)
And hope you will achieve what you desired for so long.