Do your people add up?

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

I’m a metaphor girl and I have been noodling around some thoughts in my head.
I newly invested in some necessities on the interweb. (beauty tools, creams and concoctions if your curiosity too over) I enticed a buddy to order with me because beauty appreciates superb company. I texted her a total rounding down from $26.98 to $26.00. This numeric becomes important stay with me. Why? I love her, I value her, I appreciate her. I believe I am indebted to her and it far exceeds ninety eight lincolns. She venmo-ed me the funds and I snickered a bit when I received notification that she in-turn ROUNDED compensating me $27.00 BIG OL Heart flutters followed. Sweet sweet mother of pearl, how lucky am I to have people in my life that round up on my behalf.
I churned in my brain, a choppy place sometimes, and pondered relationships where I deliberately round down. People, circumstances, lifestyles and personal preferences when instead of choosing affection and to the chance round up on their behalf. I have for varying reason chosen to round downhill thus short changing an opportunity to say, “Hey I value you”. Are there corners I should explore that I’ve short changed another and need to seek a re-calculation? Are there some debts that I will say “Math Smath” and not reconcile. If I am honest, YES, as the debt runs to broad that I haven’t come up with the appropriate funds to reconcile that damage. YET. Perhaps at some point. A few that maybe out formulas will just never match up and we call it a wash and move along.
Then I perched with sentimental eye and reflected on those who have rounded up on my behalf, far beyond that of my value. Those who have chosen to raise my price frequently at the expense of their own luxury. Whom when my account was running low took from their own pocket and fill my debt (You may dash all amuck with religious soapboxes about this topic if you so desire but please return)
HELLO AGAIN!
Now go ahead and roll those eyeballs but if you have been around long you know my heart palpitates at gorgeous words put together by a more eloquent souls than myself. So here is this with my additions. "No relationship is perfect, ever. There are always some ways you have to bend, to compromise, (to round up while they round down) to give something up in order to gain something greater.The love we have for each other is bigger than these small differences perhaps even that of ninety eight cents. And that's the key. It's like a big pie chart, and the love in a relationship has to be the biggest piece. Love can make up for a lot."
— Sarah Dessen (This Lullaby)
GAH,
And that’s all today, Blessed VENMO (if you do not have it you should. It is like a purse full of un-stolen cash that is there each time you return for it)