Be Your Own Kind of Beautiful....

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)
The Seattle Great Wheel is a giant Ferris wheel at Pier 57 in Seattle, Washington, USA. With an overall height of 175 feet, it was the tallest Ferris wheel on the West Coast of the United States when it opened on June 29, 2012. The view from the top is amazing.

It often changes colors to match holidays, sports events, or other major events. On this day, it happened to be a beautiful pink/purple and cast a lovely glow on the water at sunset. I was walking by and snapped a picture with my iPhone. 💕

Be Your Own.png

Photo taken by me & copyright of Susan Hathaway/empowerdivorcecoaching.com - 2015

Sort:  

I have always wanted to visit Seattle. I am going to put this on my travel to do list. Thank you for sharing!!!! Avatar for discord 3.png

🎀 @theprettysoul 🎀

Seattle (and the Pacific Northwest in general) is beautiful, especially in the summer! You will love it.