"Welcome back to me"

in #inspiration5 years ago

1.jpg
image from canva

Hello there fellow Steemians..

It feels like it's been a decade since I was here and I felt it's a time for me to wake up from long hiatus and pursue my passion again which is writing. This is therapeutic for me especially when I felt like time is so slow and it seems like I am not productive with not doing anything. Yes! times when I felt stagnant and not moving up from my career and my goals. When I list down all the things I need to do but I end up spending much more time on social media platforms. I berated myself and back to discipline again. I think I am too much relying on motivation.

waiting the motivation to kick in for me to start, for me to move... but it's nowhere to find ...

I am so blessed I stumbled across in a youtube channel, the interview of one of my favorite influencer Isabel Daza and I like to share with you today..

She pointed out that not every single day, we are motivated. We need to be disciplined and think of the long term goal. Just get it done, no excuses. First thing is to be grateful for whatever we have to do for today.

I am really inspired by her. She is smart and inspiring.

I decided to go back to writing to express my thought. Whether someone will or cannot read this I hope the inspiration
I am learning and the positive vibes in my cup will somehow strike you in any way possible and can help you also get through the gloomy days as I do...

Before I bid goodnight I'm just happy, that I have time now to figure out what I really want since I took a different path. Yes, there are times even when we are afraid to jump to the unknown, leaving the familiar comfort zone, we need to give up the routine to grow and that is what I am doing right now. I am on a new road, it is scary especially when its time to pay bills and other obligations but it is exciting. I resigned from my work and establishing my career in the virtual world. I don't know what will happen next but sometimes, it is discouraging when no replies from employers and I realized, there are still a lot of things to learn. I felt so outdated from the tools and skills required but I'm not giving up. Never once did God left me from any undertakings plus I have a strong support system behind, my husband and family. Yes, there will be disappointments, rejections, and trials but hey! it is a spice of life so... I'm up to it!

I am guilty of overthinking and magnifying things, I hope I'll get this over sooner... it is a process but I will not forget to be always kind to myself at the end of the day, I got only me and no one can take action on my behalf. I will try, fail, learn, get up then try again. It is a cycle for improvement.

I'm carried away, so many things running through my head but I can reserve it to my next post.

Choose to be happy:)

Till next time!

-Don-

Sort:  

teee I really feel you. Since January til May, I became sedentary. And I think it's okay since it is in those moments that we realize what we really want to do. When I got back to writing, corny pero it feels like I found myself once again.

lage shie.. it gives us a room to realize imp. things:)