Inspiration, Writing, Write Club, and Life

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever felt inspired?

colors-2203720_1920.jpg

I mean INSPIRED? I have. I am right now. Full-on lit with inspiration. It's radiating from within - my mind is sharp, clear and I see an amazing future and how to get there. I'm outside of my body and willing it to work faster, harder, and longer. I'm typing furiously and not fast enough. My adrenaline is pumping (I think, but I can't be sure. Maybe it's just going a bit harder than usual and I won't crash). It feels good. It feels damned good.

Image Credit

Why am I so up right now?

I rediscovered one of the best all-time inspirational videos while I was already predisposed to be inspired. For those wondering the video is Rudimental - Waiting All Night ft. Ella Eyre [Official Video]. It's the one with the biker that loses a leg and goes through hell only to come out the other side with a smile and the drive to keep doing what he loves. How can it not inspire me? Plus, the song is pretty tight.

How did I rediscover it?

A series of perfectly random events. I was sitting in The Writer's Block general chat and I saw someone was "Playing Quidditch." You know on discord when it tells you what some people are doing? So I googled it - to see what the video game looked like, and discovered that people actually play quidditch by running around a field with brooms between their legs and pretty much the rules of Harry Potter Quidditch have been adapted to recognize the fact that we are a non-flying species.

So I came back to TWB and said "I just learned that people play quidditch IRL (In Real Life). Someone responded "[yeah, but the brooms :D]" and then they said "it would be cooler with hoverboards."

So then I wanted to see how close we were to actual hoverboards and watched a few videos of Hendo's boards. Then I remembered there was a commercial for a "real hoverboard" - and looked for that. Found it. Lexus. Watched it. Oh yeah - and in the background of that commercial is the Rudimental song I referenced above. So I searched for that video, found it and BAM. I'm inspired.

I know that isn't a formula for getting inspired.

workspace-2985783_1920.jpg

Image Credit

But I'll tell you what I've done that is. I've put myself out there. In life, in conversations, in discord. I've done it every day for a long time. I'm not trying to promote my posts all day long - I'm trying to meet people, have conversations, and grow. Heck - I'd say I don't write enough posts and I wouldn't be lying. I think my last post I wrote paid out three days ago. (I've been writing though - Write Club. I'll get to that in a minute.) I'll ride this wave while it lasts, and it if I make it through the day feeling like this - I'll keep it going tonight.

How I want to harness this feeling

I want to write. I want to read. I want to learn. I want to teach. I want to talk to people and play pinball and I want to share it. I want to spread it. I want to give it as a gift. I am writing this to bring it to you. Get up if you're down. Get higher if you aren't. Rise and do whatever it is you've been waiting for. Shoot for something you don't even think you can do. Just go for it - I am.

Writing and Write Club

I've been writing a lot lately, just not on the Steem blockchain. For those that don't know - I'm taking part in a rigorous writing challenge with 6 others over at The Writer's Block. We just finished writing our third story and I say we've formed a bond. Our aim is publication in the mainstream, which is why you haven't seen any of our work. The talent is off the chart within Write Club, but talent only gets you so far in life. Hard work - that's where it's at. And every one of us has put it in. Time and time again. I can't wait til one of us gets published.

I'm all over the place

Yeah. I know. You did read the title, though?

Here's that video again

What's not to love? To go from the lowest and come out smiling - we could all benefit from a reminder like that every now and then.

Life

I did promise a bit about life, so here goes. Life is good. I'm not always thrilled with the way things go, and sometimes I forget, but today I know that life is good. I'll keep putting myself out there - meeting people, having conversations, teaching and learning - and I hope you're on the other end doing the same. If I haven't met you, I look forward to it. If I have, I look forward to seeing you again.

That is all. Graven out.

Community

It all starts with the communities.





Sort:  

Why do you have so many foreign language commenters? :P
You're such a credit to the Write Club and we're glad to have you. I'm also glad you were re-invigorated. I think I need that right about now.

Ah. That's because VOTU is a worldwide community and I have met many who speak foreign languages there. We use a translator bot on the discord, but I am happy they put their comments in their language here. I think I was mentioning the VOTU community in the Write Club the other day. You should really come check it out. It's fantastic.

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate all of you. I hope you can become inspired as well.

I reckon I'll have to! I guess I'm just worried about branching off from the Writer's Block. But I'm willing to learn.

La vida es bella amigo, con sus altos y bajos, un camino de aprendizaje y recuerdos que siempre permaneceran en tu corazón . . Bonitas tus palabras buena suerte

Thank you for reading my post. I love the way you phrase this, "a path of learning and memories that will always remain in your heart." That is wonderful! And true.

Tulisan nya bagus..salam sukses

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88

Thanks! I appreciate what you do :)

very good writing and this can be a very good inspiration for apara readers