Can You Say YES 1,000 Times Today?


Would you like to say yes 1,000 times with me today because you will see how this can make a huge difference in your life using the power of yes?

Can You Say YES 1,000 Times Today?

Are you ready here for a really simple way to improve your life that's working for me today?

Can You Say YES 1000 Times Today?

Let's talk about yes, yes, yes, the power of yes.

I was having sex last night, happy Valentine's day to me, and I noticed that I was saying yes a lot.

I was saying, "Yes, yes. Oh yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes."

I thought now that's great. I love that. That feels really good.

I noticed, I was saying, "Yes, yes, yes," a lot and how often in my day do I say yes that often.

I understand there's a massive power to the words I say and the thoughts I have, and especially when I'm saying no.

I noticed my son who's a year and a half old, my daughter get the most miserable when they keep saying, "No, no, no, no, no, I don't want to. No, no."

They get themselves miserable and I noticed, "Well, I'm getting all worked up during sex saying yes, yes, yes, yes. What if I did that throughout the rest of my day? What if I just said, yes, yes, yes, yes? A 1,000 times throughout my whole day?"

"Would it be a similar experience to having sex side? I don't think anything's actually going to come out of my body, but I think I'm going to have a similar amount of pleasure throughout the day?"

Can You Say YES 1000 Times Today?

And my critical mass I looked at is if I could say yes at least a thousand times during the day, and especially when I'm saying no.

If I could switch my answer from no to yes, then I can immediately take myself out of a negative state and into: "Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes."

I tried it on my walk with my son today. I said yes, at least a hundred or 200 times throughout the hour.

I was taking my son on a walk and I got, I've been listening to Esther and Jerry Hicks about the law of attraction in their various books.

For example, asking it is given, they talk about in just 17 seconds, you can change your point of attraction and if you just feel a little bit better, aren't most of us looking to feel just a little bit better this moment than we did the last moment?

Saying yes, it's so easy. I've got great news. I just tried this.

I was coming out to make a video and I was so excited to make the video. I'm walking out from my house to the backyard where my office is and on the way there is the laundry machine. I look over and the laundry machines just finished, which I'm very grateful I have a laundry machine, "Yes!"

My wife put the clothes in. She's washing her clothes and our kids' clothes. She's left to go down the street, see her parents and hang out with family.

I've got time to make videos and I'm full of energy and excitement to come make videos as you can tell.

And here's this washer and there are clothes in there. I imagine if those clothes get left in there, they're going to get moldy. And here I am, I've got a perfect opportunity to change these clothes and I understand if I don't change them, they're going to stay in the washer, closed up, and maybe get moldy for at least an hour.

I said, "Okay, I'll go change these clothes right now." Even though I want to make a video and I want to do something else, I open up the laundry machine, I start to pull the clothes out.

My wife puts the clothes in, they get all tangled up. So I go to pull out a bra and it's tangled into a pair of pants, and is tangled into three pairs of kids' clothes and you can't just pull it out.

I screamed the F-word and I realize, "Oh, I'm in a state of no right now, just like my son gets in and my daughter gets in. I'm in a state of no."

Oh no!

Then, I started saying yes out loud.

"Yes, yes, yes, yes. I'm going to change this laundry. Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes."

Not only did the laundry get changed really fast and I immediately snapped out of that.

"No, this is stupid. I shouldn't have to do this. Come on camp. My wife just remember to change the laundry."

I immediately snapped out of that into yes, I'm just changing this laundry.

"Yup, yup, yup, yup, yes."

I was amazed how fast the laundry got in there. I realized as soon as I started saying yes, "Why don't I just take all the clothes out since they're already tangled, just take them all out together and throw them in a dryer real quick?"

"And if they're already tackled, maybe they'll get un-tackled in the dryer. Maybe they won't. I don't know."

Now I'm thinking, "There might be things that need to hang dry. I might need after this video, to go check the dryer to see if I need to redo the laundry or take some stuff out."

The point is saying, yes, yes, yes.

I must have said yes fifty or a hundred times right there in front of that washer and dryer, and I immediately changed my state into something that felt good from something that was feeling bad enough for me to scream there for in front of the washer and dryer.

The point of this is all these little tiny exercises like this help build a day that feels amazing, help get through all the little challenges and life's big challenges are usually a function of life's little challenges, the thousands of little things that we've said no, that we've been frustrated, that we've been mean. All those little things often build up into big, huge things.

What I see as most of the pain most people seem to endure is just like my children going through the day saying, "No, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no."

All I need to do if I want to feel as great as having sex is to say, "Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes," and I can have a great day.

Jerry Banfield studio

It's that simple and I have that much power and control over my experience because at the end of everything that's possible, it's up to me and only me and nobody else rather I'm saying yes or no in my mind.

Nobody else has any control over that. That's only up to me and ironically saying yes often means that I'll get myself out of a negative situation much faster.

I notice my children are such great examples.

My son will say no, and then he'll thrash and roll around on the floor, continuing to be in a state of no and upset when if he had just relaxed for a minute, the thing he originally wanted, for example, if he wanted to get something to eat and I said, "Well, give me a minute," and he has a breakdown and screams and thrashes around the whole time…

If he had just said, "Yes, I'm going to eat, I'm going to eat. Yes, yes, yes."

Then, all the way from the point of when he wanted to eat to when I was ready to give him something, he could have been in pure joy, but instead by the time I'm ready to give him something to eat, he's been saying no for so long now that he doesn't care about eating anymore because he's so miserable.

So many of us do that and now when I see I've got this choice, it's often funny to watch other people who are going through their lives saying, "No, no, no, no, no," and thinking it's everybody else's fault, when really if you said, "Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes" to your life, you would make all kinds of changes to your life to get rid of the things you're saying no to.

But as long as you keep saying no, you'll keep having the things that you're saying no to and they will actually last longer.

My son often goes longer without eating because he'll say no and have a breakdown, and then when I've got food ready, he's still saying no and therefore he can't eat it because he's screaming and rolling on the floor.

I say, "Okay. Well, I'm here with the food. Whenever you're ready, I'm going to go do something else and I might be busy by the time you want to eat again. So good luck with that."

You can try to help people. I try to help my children as much as I can to feel better. However, even though they're small, they have a lot to say, over rather they say yes or no and that's not up to me, that's up to them.

Now, many of us are suggestible when I'm happy and I'm saying yes, my son and my daughter will tend to start saying yes and being happy with me, and when my son and my daughter is saying no, it's very powerful for me to say yes.

My son started screaming at the end of the walk today in the stroller. He wanted to get out and what I do, I started saying, "Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes," because often automatically our minds will go to "No, no, he shouldn't be screaming. He shouldn't be ruining my walk. He shouldn't be saying that. He shouldn't. No, no, no."

Can You Say YES 1000 Times Today?

When he starts saying no, often my automatic response is "No, no, no, no. He shouldn't be saying no. He shouldn't be saying no" and within a few seconds, maybe 30 to 60 seconds of me saying, "Yes, yes, I'm so happy I'm on a walk with my son. Yes, yes. I don't care if he's crying. Yes, yes, yes. I love my life," he stopped crying because children are very suggestible.

I when I say, "Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes," if I say yes enough times, usually my children will give up their no and start saying yes with me.

If next time you see a parent struggling with a child, you can consistently tell that the parent and the child are in the same no state.

I challenge you today, how many times can you say yes today?

How many times can you notice that you're saying no and switch it to yes.

I'll be doing this along with you today because I want to feel good all the time. Feeling good is feeling God, and thus my mission today is to see if I can say yes at least a thousand times in this day.

I've already done it hundreds of times. We're on our way to a thousand and the most important time to say yes is when you notice that subconsciously or through your actions, you're saying, no.

Yes!

I love you.

You’re awesome.

I appreciate the chance to serve you today and I will see you again soon.

You may like to read this post: Name of God Meditation for Relaxation and Inspiration with Ah OO Allah Shalom Yahweh

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Edits from video transcript by Michel Gerard.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://jerrybanfield.com/say-yes-today/
Sort:  

Congratulations @jerrybanfield!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 10 with 718 upvotes