My Hard Work to Create This Pretty Corner

in #interior7 years ago (edited)

One of the simple things I like to do is decorating a room with low or no cost at all. It compels me to think imaginatively as well as creatively.

My last project was dealing with my boring and gloomy room. It had dark peach color which I didn’t like at all. Unfortunely, I did not take a picture before I changed the color.

So, I decided to paint the walls light purple and grey. One of the corner was meant to be the main attraction, so I put a lot of efforts to do this because as I said earlier, I wanted to spend very little money on this project.

So this is how the corner looks now.

image

image

I bought the mirror frame and the shelf at the local carpenter and then painted them light grey.

The white photo frame was orginally pink. But pink didn’t match with the whole theme, so I had to repaint it. And the picture, I downloaded it from the internet and printed it on a A4 paper.

The lampshade was hand made by me, but it did not look perfect. Nevertheless, I was satisfied enough because I did not have skills in dealing with wood. The lampshade cover was made of the leftover fabric from the curtain project.

And the tulip flowers? I made them too. In case you are interested, please read this tutorial.

image

image

Do you notice the shelf having different motifs? It is because I used gift wrapping paper to create romantic and feminine impression. The round storages were also wrapped using similar motifs of wrapping paper. In short, everything must be within the same range of color.

In overall, I was happy with the final result. It does look shabby, right?



Thanks for stopping by and reading my post. If you enjoy it, please upvote, and resteem if you wish. I will really appreciate it.

Please follow @horazwiwik

Sort:  

Congratulations @horazwiwik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!