Introduction: I went down the rabbit hole of Bitcoin/Dash/Crypto!!!!

in #intoduction7 years ago

I came to cryptocurrency by way of trying to understand the concept of antifragility. When googling different combinations of possible real world examples of antifragility Amanda B Johnson's Daily Decrypt videos and Andreas Antonopoulous' videos came up. I was fascinated with the idea of a decentralized, open, peer to peer, immutable technology that appears to be antifragile. Amanda's currency competition videos taught me soooooooo much. So when she migrated over to Dash I was convinced I too had to go. I was on a mission to acquire some Dash. It wasn't easy but I did it. Andreas Antonopolous gave enough technical and historical perspective to convince me that bitcoin/blockchain is a powerful technology that will point humanity in the direction of freedom and prosperity for billions of humans. The amount of volatility I've witnessed since coming into this space is tremendous. Antifragile was coined and written about in a book named Antifragile by Nassim Taleb. We in the crypto currency space are participating fragile/antifragile space. It will be interesting to see if bitcoin is like Hydra- how many times will the head be cut off and not die. It is robust. Is Dash as robust?antifragile? I hope so.

Sort:  

I too am a disciple of Andreas Antonopolous.