You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Into the Wild Gets Taken ~ #airlifted

in #intothewild4 years ago

I could be wrong, but what I read about the bus was that too many people were making the pilgrimage to see it and that was having an adverse impact on the ecosystem. I could be totally wrong. Like you said, it probably isn't much different than chemicals leaking into the ground!

Sort:  

I believe you're right, but not necessarily the eco impact of the travelers, but how many of them died and/or needed rescue. They could have started a your company to get people there. The money could have been used to help the AK eco system....but instead they airlifted the bus away, along with stories, memories, and future possibilities. I'm still sad about it.

That sucks, I am sorry.