Into the Wild Gets Taken ~ #airlifted

in #intothewild4 years ago

I am kind of sad right now.I just finished my #fff post, feeling grand that I was able to put some food coherency into text. When, what is this?!

A bus I recognize, somewhat, being airlifted by a military helicopter, out of its non-natural, but, natural habitat.

A name that I have come to embody. A name that I have lived with for over 4 years. A name that means a lot to me because of the journey.

It really saddens me that this bus is no longer a part of that habitat. That quest. That story.

My current neighbor can legally have a pos 90's Suburban in his backyard, leaking who knows what into the ground, possibly poisoning my well water???....and a bus in the middle of no where gets airlifted on the tax payers dime...yuck

@intothewild will live on.

Unfortunately, the bus will not.

Sort:  

I could be wrong, but what I read about the bus was that too many people were making the pilgrimage to see it and that was having an adverse impact on the ecosystem. I could be totally wrong. Like you said, it probably isn't much different than chemicals leaking into the ground!

I believe you're right, but not necessarily the eco impact of the travelers, but how many of them died and/or needed rescue. They could have started a your company to get people there. The money could have been used to help the AK eco system....but instead they airlifted the bus away, along with stories, memories, and future possibilities. I'm still sad about it.

That sucks, I am sorry.

Sounds like they might find a permanent display location for it. Not the same as where it sat for decades of course.

Sounds like they might find a permanent display location for it.

It had a permanent location, lol. Imo, just another thing gov't felt they needed to intervene on, at the expense of the tax payer, who, more than likely, could give two shits about a bus in the middle of no where AK.

Not the same as where it sat for decades of course.

But I think we agree, regardless :)

Congratulations @intothewild! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That was so wild @intothewild. People trying to find that bus after seeing the movie