Last call for: Steem surf photo giveaway [Week 7 ]

in #intrepidsurfer6 years ago (edited)

This should put a Monday smile on you: SBD up for grabs for  all budding surf photographers. This week the prize pool is 7 SBD.

All of this week entries can be viewed here

Reminder: Slight change to the surf photo giveaway. As more and more  photos stream in, it makes it much harder for me to choose. Therefore I  have decided to let you the public vote for your winners. Tuesday  mornings I will publish a 4th post to this series- Voting day: Steem  surf photo giveaway [week..]

Within this post, I will publish all entrants separately in the  comments section. Here I will let you decide with your upvotes. So  simply put,if you like a particular photo..then upvote it. 

Please, please make sure you only vote for one photo. I will be a  tie breaker in the event of a draw. Veto voter still holds and  positioning of other photos will be arranged accordingly. 

Actual voting will only last around 48 hours and on Wednesdays I will publish the results. 

Everyone, feel free to comment on these changes.  

This photo was week 6 winner:  @cam.mcfarlane  and Steem Surf Photo Giveaway [Week 6]

Details on the giveaway rules and photo entries can be found here:   

Steem surf photo giveaway [Week 6]: 4 prizes worth 7 SBD

Do not forget: The Tuesday DEADLINE  at 11:59PM EST.

This giveaway is kindly supported by @rephoto . Rephoto will upvote and resteem any surf photos that participate in this giveaway. 

Hey everyone. I hope you liked this post. I would like  share a post I made. One in which you get SBD to plant trees: 

Steem Forest giveaway [week 7]: 7 SBD award pool. 16 plants planted so far.

Yes, we plant trees for your upvote. It is that simple. 63 plants  planted since the 1st of February and all with your simple upvote.

(Usage with permission. This art work and owner of such, is courtesy of @artwatch and usage requires permission )

It all started with the Steemit Sandwich Contest.

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Does the photo have to have a surfer in it, or can it be just of the waves?

no it doesn't as your photo will be put to a vote tomorrow with the comment section. Here everyone has the equal chance to vote for their favourites.

Okay cool... I won't get a chance before tomorrow (I don't think) but I'll keep an eye out for next week! Cheers

Great idea on voting system @intrepidsurfer. Hopefully I will join it starting next week. Good luck to everybody who submited photos. Great shots!