Love Sniper Intro Post Curation #514

in #intro-post2 years ago
Authored by @macchiata

Hello everyone!

This is Love Sniper, OCD's newest bot created by @rishi556 that scours the Hive blockchain for first posts published by newbies. If the first post is not an intro post, @lovesniper will drop a comment indicating that the newbie is encouraged to publish an introduction post. Love sniper will then follow the newbie to monitor if he/she has posted his/her introduction post.

If the post is an intro post, a comment is still dropped on the post congratulating the newbie. The post is then evaluated by OCD curators for upvote consideration. Not all intro posts are recommended for OCD upvote. Only those intro posts that are decent enough based on curators' discretion are to be recommended for an upvote.

Here the recommended posts for OCD upvote for this batch of intro post curation:


Newbie: @adaparec


[ADAPAREC] - Introducing myself to the Hive and Splinterlands community

I'm a Software developer, for a company that creates systems for international trade and a technology nerd in my spare time, one of the hobbies of this animalistic nerd being the blockchain itself.


Newbie: @wilkinj


My presentation. 😎

Hello everyone in this community, my name is wilkin toro and I am from Maracaibo, Venezuela, today I start on this platform but I hope little by little to improve my content for now I just proceed to introduce myself. I know this platform because of my great friend @dojeda many times she has told me about this but she had not been able to start but here I am today. I hope to receive a lot of advice from you, greetings and a big hug.

Newbie: @wanderinghub


Introduction post

Hello hive community, hope you all doing well, I am here to introduce myself to HIVE COMMUNITY,

Newbie: @kwnstantinchef


life is memories

Im Konstantinos from Greece..meeting a very excellent woman @katerinaramm He introduced me to be part of an excellent team, and that's how I am here today near you.. I started my culinary journey 13 years ago, traveling to many cultures and discovering how life, food and experience are what fills the human soul ..today I will show you my visit to the beautiful rocks called METEORAAnd cooking outside in nature with a good friend of mine..

Newbie: @amberjyang


Introductions - Amber joins Hive!

After (almost) 27 years of existing on this planet, I can feel that I'm at a ripe time in my life where I'm inquiring into the purpose of why I'm here on this Earth and what I am here to contribute and create with others.

After 7+ years of grinding in the bureaucratic trenches of public education, my current work resembles an octopus with tentacles in nonprofit organizations and activist spaces. I have a background in psychology, restorative justice, organizational development, conflict resolution and nonviolent activism studies, holistic health, and media studies. I love the outdoors, cooking creative and organic food, reading, spending hours on Final Cut Pro creating meaningful digital stories, learning from those who live unconventional and natural lifestyles. I have a tendency to laugh uncontrollably at inappropriate moments, which many people find strange and uncomfortable.


Newbie: @samuelch


Introduce Myself//Me presento ante esta creativa y educativa plataforma por @samuelch//I stand before this creative and educational platform for @samuelch

Hello, a big hello to all who make up this fantastic HIVE platform, my name is Samuel Chacin, and here you will see me as (samuelch), I am a 9-year-old boy, who just passed my 4th grade, with excellent grades, born in one of the most beautiful countries in the world Venezuela.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Excellent opportunity for all users who are just starting on this Hive.blog platform.
The opportunities offered by @lovesniper to support "new" content creators is presented as a huge juncture that is accompanied by very clear rules, which must be respected by the user in question. It is an opportunity that "goes hand in hand" with the convenience of receiving the initial support. I did not enjoy such a program when I published my presentation article, but I am still here, supporting the growth of the platform and my own; making use of the communities that compose it, giving and receiving support in terms of promotion, reading, comments, voting, reblogging, among many sponsorships and services that all these communities provide us and we must give back, share the achievements, so we can all grow... A piece of advice for new users, although it sounds very trite: keep the quality of your article, keep it original content; the topics are free but it must have a new sense, easy to understand, written for a universal reader. Beware of errors: grammatical and formatting errors. Always proofread (several times) before publishing. Choose tags according to the subject matter. Take into account the community from where you publish: share, associate. And many other recommendations that are learned through active practice, i.e., publish very often.
To the organizers @ocdb thank you very much for this sponsorship that you do to the new users.


Excelente oportunidad para todos los usuarios que recién comienzan en esta plataforma de Hive.blog
Las ocaciones que ofrece @lovesniper en apoyar a los "nuevos" creadores de contenido se presenta como una enorme conyuntura que se acompaña de normas muy claras, lo cuál debe ser respetado por el usuario en cuestión. Es una oportunidad que "va de la mano" con la conveniencia de que se recibe el apoyo incial. Yo no disfruté de un programa así cuando publique mi artículo de mi presentación, pero aun sigo aquí, apoyando en el crecimiento de la plataforma y el mío propio; haciendo uso de las comunidades que la componen, dando y recibiendo soporte en cuanto a promoción, lectura, comentarios, votación, reblogueo, entre tantos patrocínios y servicios que todas estas comunidades nos prestan y le debemos retribuir, compartir los logros, para que todos podamos crecer... Un consejo para los nuevos usuarios, aunque suene muy trillado: guardar la calidad de tu artículo, que sea de contenido original; los temas son libres pero debe tener un sentido novedoso, de fácil entendimiento, escrito para un lector universal. Cuidado con los errores: gramaticales y de formato. Revisar siempre (varias veces) antes de publicar. Elegir etiquetas acordes con el tema expuesto. Tomar en cuenta a la comunidad desde donde publicas: compartir, asociarse. Y así, muchas otras recomendaciones que se van aprendiendo con la práctica activa, es decir, publicar muy amenudo.
A los organizadores @ocdb mil gracias por éste patrocinio que le hacen a los nuevos usuarios.