A Peek in the Life of The Curious Seuss

in #introblog10 months ago

Hello everyone! Call me the_curious_seuss! I would love to share and introduce myself to you.

The Early Years

363668347_992803598580317_4791115097017917718_n.jpg

The waves symbolize the hardships we encounter in life. But be a rock, steadfast against the waves.

I was born in the late 80s in the wonderful city of Cebu. If I remember I can still vividly recall how life was really simple way back, then. Technology was essentially non-existent at that time; we rely more on human interactions than anything else.

During the early 90’s we relocated to my mother’s hometown in the province. It was quite a shock for me, living in the city for almost ten years and then relocating to a remote place in the province. Sounds of the hustle and bustle of the city were replaced by the chirping of birds in the morning and the annoying cricket calls in the night, along with other nocturnal animals which roam around the house at night.

Despite these challenges, I was able to adapt and socialize with the kids in our neighborhood. I have made new friends, which seem to make my life easier and more memorable and fun. My high school years were the most memorable times of my life. A lot of things were discovered (it was at this time that we are more aware of what is happening around us). and it felt great. Or so I thought.

When I graduated high school, I was not able to attend college immediately. It was during this time that my family experienced poverty. We have almost no food to eat, we barely have our stomachs filled at night, eating only scraps. I decided to apply for a scholarship for two years, thankfully I was accepted, and it made me realize that everything happens for a reason. However, I was still wondering what that reason was, for me, it was still a great mystery that needs to be learned or discovered.

After graduating from the two-year course, I decided to try my luck and went straight to find work. I decided to apply as a crew for a popular fast-food company. Luckily, I was accepted. I was so happy that I have been able to find work so I can help my struggling family. However, it was not what it seemed. The work that has been given to me was causing problems in my health. I was so stressed; the job was not worth the risk. I decided to quit. It was the only way out to save my failing health.

At this time, I was just at home. Doing nothing. Pondering upon my thoughts day and night on what to do next with my life. It was during this time that I was depressed. I was feeling hopeless. Despair was constant in my thoughts. Day and night was a constant feeling of helplessness. However, all was not lost. God heard my prayers and guided me. His Grace was my guide. It was during this time that my grandfather decided to help me. He would pay my college tuition. I was so happy.

So I enrolled in college during that year. My college life was a mixture of struggles and victories. Struggles in the sense that it was not a walk in the park. But it was manageable. Some victory that I experienced was that I was able to score high grades during the course of my college life. Fast forward four years later, I graduated with flying colors. It was awesome.

359030975_244970828422055_7298040674764882627_n.jpg

Traversing the Transcentral Highway from Cebu City to Balamban circa 2020

Why and How I Joined Hive

Joining Hive was a surprise for me. In fact, it was unexpected, to say the least. Let me tell you a story.

It was around 8 in the evening in the midweek of July. I received a message from my friend. The message reads:

“Hey, would you like to earn while writing what you love?”
I was surprised. I was intrigued. I asked myself "How is it possible to earn while writing except by blogging? So I wonder. I pressed on to ask further questions.

Then I said,” What’s that all about?”

He smiled and said to me “It is a group or community where your ideas and hobbies and talents are valued and loved. Cherished, to say the least. ”

Wow. This is new to me. I said and thought to myself I was amazed.

Curiosity took hold of me. My inner subconscious mind was triggered to the point of excitement.

Then I messaged my friend again.

Would I be qualified to join? I asked sheepishly.

Then he said. Of course! Why not! you of all people are qualified to say the least.

Then he introduced me to the world of Hive. A community of hivers with diverse backgrounds and different talents all poured into one immersive community of like-minded people.

Then my friend said to me. Hey, we have an orientation this coming July 29, 2023, at 9:30 am.

Would you go? I said. Yeah. I will go. I would love to learn more about the community in general. So there it goes. I went to the venue and I was amazed by how wonderful it was. There is so much more to learn. So much more to discover. An adventure of thoughts and ideas. A smorgasbord of emotions.

363573363_1000025970994799_3525845781940658392_n.jpg

First time meeting the hive during the orientation last July 29, 2023

I think that is all for now. Just for now.

Will be right back soon. Stay tuned.

Sort:  

Welcome to hive @thecuriousseuss enjoy your journey here on hive. Congratulations! Subscribe to communities for your future blogs.

Whoa a mind-blowing introduction! During the TPPSAA meet conference I was curious to know who you are because I'm listing your name in a board of committees since you didn't come up. Now, it's so much more to discover you and with this platform you can share here anything under the sun. Looking forward to more blogs from you sir!

Welcome to Hive sir @thecuriousseuss ... You will surely enjoy your journey here. Explore the communities you might like, we have a lot of it, subscribe, engage with new people virtually, make friends because we are all friendly here haha... And discover the rest of what he Hive can offer! Good luck and see you around...

Congratulations @thecuriousseuss! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 12
Be ready for the August edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 10

thank you!

All good @thecuriousseuss! You're a true Hive champion! Onward to that new goal!

Welcome to hive sir @thecuriousseuss. Explore the wonders of Hive! For sure you have a lot to tell on Hive.

Welcome to the hive @thecuriousseuss. Enjoy your journey here in the hive.

Congratulations and welcome to hive @thecuriousseuss. E convince pud unya si Rossfred sir para mag uban mo anhi. Hehe
I am excited to read more of your blogs soon.

thanks mam! i will definitely tell him when we will meet again

Congratulations and welcome to Hive @thecuriousseuss!

Can I just admire how you eloquently wrote this short story of your life. It's great to know that you are excited to be here. Hive can be what you need it to be in your life right now - a beautiful space to express yourself, your thoughts, your aspirations, and anything in between! You might like Life Stories, Reflections, and Self Improvement. You can also check out our different Communities and see what interests you.

To help you on your journey here, you can read How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain or check out some resources in newbies-guide. Also, engaging with the community makes it much easier to build your network and gain support. And lastly, Plagiarism and any form of abuse is considered a serious offense. Navigating here on Hive can be somewhat tricky so make sure to check out the things mentioned above.

This is @indayclara from the @ocd team and we wish you all the best!

Welcome to Hive @thecuriousseuss 😊 looking forward for more stories and experiences of a curious mind (I guess😊) in your future blogs. Visit also different communities. Don't forget to explore and engage.😊

Welcome to Hive @thecuriousseuss. I am happy you're finally here. More blogs to read from you. God bless.

Welcome to Hive, please enjoy your journey

Wow. What a mind-blowing introduction. I'm so excited to know you better. See you around ☺️