A young English teacher from Malaysia

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

Hi and Assalammualaikum.

Im Rizzuwan or better known as izzu ( because the nickname wan is just too mainstream in Malaysia) hahaha .

Im still study in one of the Teacher Training Institution in Malaysia or so called IPG. It is specialized for training of primary school teacher. Im a TESL (Teaching English as a Second Language) student in fact.

3 years living as a TESL student who dont even have any English language background before is so intimidating. I am always highly regarded by my friends and my community as im bringing the title " English Teacher" yet nobody really knows how hard for me to keep struggling and en devour in order to be almost perfect English Teacher ( perfect in speaking, listening, reading and writing in full English to be precise).

I am not from an English Language oriented family neither from an English school neither from English country. I am pure Malay (in the extent of my lingo,my style, my fashion,my food, my physique and etc) yet I was chosen to be one of the representative of my community to teach English. It was pretty hard for me and it is still actually.

However, one of my very big reason to stay and keep struggle in this course is because i love languages. For me, language is not just a medium for a person to give messages to other, it is also a medium for us to keep on living and surviving. Imagine a world without language, you may say mute and deaf people is living in this kind of world, yet, for me, they are not. Mute and Deaf people has their own language, even though it might be non verbal but it still a language aka the way we send messages.
So they are not really living in this category ( language-less world). A language-less world is like a lonely dead man living in a coffin. He doesnt speak, he doesnt act, he doesnt have facial expression but he might have some ideas to tell, yet he cant as he doesnt have any languages anymore. He s dead.

So, as a Steemit newbie, i will try my best to share as much as i can about views of a young English Teacher from one of a non English country, Malaysia.


Feel free to correct my grammar mistakes, I am still learning, really glad if u would . That s all for now. Thanks

Sort:  

Big welcome to you cikgu @rizzuwanikmar. Same here. Still learning 😁

nice and thank u. followed u already. 😊

Same here 👍

Welcome to Steem @rizzuwanikmar I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi Izzy ! Welcome . I am a newbie too. So glad to learn of an English teacher from a non English background. Good for you. We desperately need more English teachers here. Looking forwards to your blogs !

wow. you are julian yee's mother? how happy i am to be commented by u. nice to meet u aunty. thanks for ur encouragement. will do my best.

Congratulations @rizzuwanikmar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

How are you? Rizzuwanikmar, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

really looking forward to this positive community. thank u

welcome @rizzuwanikmar to steemit and also to #teammalaysia . May your experience here be a great one ! cheers @bitrocker2020

thanks man. are u malaysian too?

GREAT to SEE you! I guess, welcome aboard the Steemit Train! You are already a great blessing to us all by being on this platform with us.All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

u too. thanks.

Welcome to steemit !

It feels good to have more educators here 😊

yeah. thanks bro. are u an educator too?

Welcome teacher Izzu. It's good to see another educator as Steemitians and can inspire through sharing of knowledge. Kindly follow me @madeve

are u a teacher too? btw followed u already 🙆

Welcome to Steemit fellow Malaysian!

thanks. still new in this community. guide me and please correct me if i do any mistakes. tq

Welcome Izzu!!

Hi brother...welcome to the family.

Congratulations @rizzuwanikmar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Salam dan selamat datang ke Steemit. You can share a lot on your teaching expereinces which will be interesting and sometimes even funny. I am happy to see team Malaysia growing. As a newbie try to attend a steemit meetup if possible. There is nothing like face to face meeting with other Steemians and sharing our experiences.
First Steenit Meetup In Kuching And Other Firsts For Me

Congratulations @rizzuwanikmar! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rizzuwanikmar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!